Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 9475 OOP (Very Easy Vogue) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 359 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 8:07 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 5:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
I love reading your reviews and had a good cackle at the 'almost' placement of those red blooms! Great dress for wafting with a G&T in hand!
2/14/12 8:42 AM
Christas said...
How I love your reviews! Your dress is wonderful on you, and it looks so perfectly styled with the hat. Very nice work..... so glad the clump of red blooms avoided the wrong placement! The fabric really makes the dress so special.
2/14/12 8:53 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fun dress! I love your bold choice of print.
2/14/12 10:37 AM
carolynw said...
Love your review as usual and I really, really love your maxi dress - beautiful fabric just right for this pattern
2/14/12 11:24 AM
MNBarb said...
This dress brought back lots of good memories from the "very loose fit" era of sewing when one didn't need to worry about swayback, etc because the garment was just all flow-y. My mom would have given her first born for this wonderful dress with its airy-ness. It will be perfect on a hot summer day.
2/14/12 11:27 AM
Sassy T said...
I love this on you and the Hawaiian fabric is fabulous. It just looks so carefree.
2/14/12 5:50 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome dress! I remember the pattern fondly--actually made the top for my late MIL back in the day. She was very fond of it, too.
2/14/12 5:53 PM
JanineMck said...
Your maxi dress will provide coverage but looks like it will be cool at well. We have not had any really hot weather so far ( I am grateful ) . I also want to say you have inspired me to sew some patterns from your reviews. THanks for spending the time providing these detailed reviews.
2/14/12 6:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and carefree, Freya!
2/14/12 8:37 PM
SewWil said...
Fun dress! I enjoyed your review as usual.
2/15/12 0:49 AM
Margaret said...
Great summer dress and great review! The print is just right for this style!
2/15/12 5:31 AM
marec said...
Wonderful review, and a knockout dress. I love it, and think it suits you so well. And the fabric is interesting, especially since it is Danish Hawaiian.
2/15/12 11:59 AM
sewnotwork said...
Thanks for the review. I enjoyed reading it.
2/15/12 10:48 PM
JEF said...
Very fun dress and super review.
2/15/12 11:46 PM
cleverclogs said...
Ooh yes, this dress will have been wonderful in the last couple of days heat in Melbourne. Many thanks for the link to the helpful website on alterations.
2/16/12 5:27 AM
Terri A said...
I love it - you look great and your review made me smile:-) Thanks!
4/23/12 9:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Sense & Sensibility Girls\' Regency Dress
photo
Review by Klinkerpop... on 10/27/09
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by Futuralon on 1/19/14
Read Review

New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us