SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9475 OOP (Very Easy Vogue)

Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
Friend of PR

About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 181 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 8:07 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 5:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Vogue Patterns: 9475 OOP by FreyaStark Vogue Patterns: 9475 OOP by FreyaStark 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Terri A said... (4/23/12 9:18 PM) Reply
I love it - you look great and your review made me smile:-) Thanks!
cleverclogs said... (2/16/12 5:27 AM) Reply
Ooh yes, this dress will have been wonderful in the last couple of days heat in Melbourne. Many thanks for the link to the helpful website on alterations.
JEF said... (2/15/12 11:46 PM) Reply
Very fun dress and super review.
sewnotwork said... (2/15/12 10:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I enjoyed reading it.
marec said... (2/15/12 11:59 AM) Reply
Wonderful review, and a knockout dress. I love it, and think it suits you so well. And the fabric is interesting, especially since it is Danish Hawaiian.
Margaret said... (2/15/12 5:31 AM) Reply
Great summer dress and great review! The print is just right for this style!
SewWil said... (2/15/12 0:49 AM) Reply
Fun dress! I enjoyed your review as usual.
Heatherrique said... (2/14/12 8:37 PM) Reply
Stylish and carefree, Freya!
JanineMck said... (2/14/12 6:18 PM) Reply
Your maxi dress will provide coverage but looks like it will be cool at well. We have not had any really hot weather so far ( I am grateful ) . I also want to say you have inspired me to sew some patterns from your reviews. THanks for spending the time providing these detailed reviews.
Elona said... (2/14/12 5:53 PM) Reply
What a handsome dress! I remember the pattern fondly--actually made the top for my late MIL back in the day. She was very fond of it, too.
Sassy T said... (2/14/12 5:50 PM) Reply
I love this on you and the Hawaiian fabric is fabulous. It just looks so carefree.
MNBarb said... (2/14/12 11:27 AM) Reply
This dress brought back lots of good memories from the "very loose fit" era of sewing when one didn't need to worry about swayback, etc because the garment was just all flow-y. My mom would have given her first born for this wonderful dress with its airy-ness. It will be perfect on a hot summer day.
carolynw said... (2/14/12 11:24 AM) Reply
Love your review as usual and I really, really love your maxi dress - beautiful fabric just right for this pattern
nicegirl said... (2/14/12 10:37 AM) Reply
What a fun dress! I love your bold choice of print.
Christas said... (2/14/12 8:53 AM) Reply
How I love your reviews! Your dress is wonderful on you, and it looks so perfectly styled with the hat. Very nice work..... so glad the clump of red blooms avoided the wrong placement! The fabric really makes the dress so special.
jenleeC said... (2/14/12 8:42 AM) Reply
I love reading your reviews and had a good cackle at the 'almost' placement of those red blooms! Great dress for wafting with a G&T in hand!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vintage Pattern Lending Library 1178

by: motorharp

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern


Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details