SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/12 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
These look really nice. Makes me reconsider this pattern. (Bought it, but minutes later returned it because it wasn't offered in a size 8 ... honestly, shoulda' kept it -- 10 would have fit.) I like wide legged pants, but at 4'11" and 1/2 wide isn't always a good plan.
1/31/12 9:23 PM
JillyBe said...
If I had your figure I would fill my closet with these - fantastic! I love that little dip in front. As always, exquisite workmanship from you :)
1/31/12 9:42 PM
Patti B said...
What gorgeous slacks. They suit you perfectly and I also love the front dip detail.
1/31/12 10:14 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE these pants on you. They might just be my FAVORITE, but that would be quite a statement -- ha! I have so MANY of yours that are favorites. :o) I really like the way you've done the back with the tab. In fact, I like it better than having the zipper go all the way to the upper edge.
2/1/12 0:45 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful workmanship...these look great and that little dip in the front is such a lovely feature! I am not keen on side zips either; your back zip and tab fastening are a nice touch.
2/1/12 2:19 AM
Margaret said...
These look wonderful, and what a nice fit (as usual)!
2/1/12 6:38 AM
Fran G said...
Nice pants , Kay! I always learn from your reviews: the little tab above the zipper is a great idea!
2/1/12 7:30 AM
lesliez said...
Beautiful pants! The look fantastic on you.
2/1/12 12:17 PM
kadytheredpanda said...
I love your pants! They look so comfortable and nice. :) Your tips are nice as well. Thanks!
9/26/12 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

brerrabbit.com Kimono Dress Doll Clothes

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now