SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8581 (MISSES' TUNIC)

31 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 99)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 11:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said... (2/14/12 0:04 AM) Reply
I really love this on you. It really mitigates the busty factor. I'm going to have to make one for myself. You look great.
lady lace said... (2/6/12 9:42 AM) Reply
I am getting ready to cut this out and really appreciate your information about the armcye! Great top and review
jenleeC said... (2/3/12 10:11 AM) Reply
Your top looks lovely! The more fitted armholes give it a nice shape.
norie creates said... (2/2/12 7:46 PM) Reply
Looks great. This patterns on my list. Thanks for the review.
SewWil said... (2/2/12 0:52 AM) Reply
Super cute top! Love your fabric.
AndreaSews said... (2/1/12 8:34 PM) Reply
Really cute top, love that fabric on you!
SheBear0320 said... (2/1/12 5:16 PM) Reply
I keep putting off this pattern as I was unsure how it would look on a larger bust -- thanks for the inspiration to give this one a try. Your top looks great.
racehorse said... (2/1/12 2:38 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and keep taking it out, then putting it back. I tried it once as a muslin but all the binding just about killed me. I've thought about just folding over the edges, sewing, and inserting elastic. Looks like you got a good result.
nellc said... (2/1/12 2:07 PM) Reply
Very nice top, you fabric is lovely.
Kim12469 said... (2/1/12 12:50 PM) Reply
Barb...I think the picture and line drawing are deceiving. It's higher than it appears. I didn't alter it at all.
MNBarb said... (2/1/12 12:40 PM) Reply
This is really cute on you. I like that it's loose fitting but not voluminous. I wonder if you did something to raise the neckline since it looks less plunging (I like it) than the drawing on the envelope.
kimmielovesparis said... (2/1/12 12:40 PM) Reply
Great choice for fabric. You top looks perfect with jeans. I gotta get this pattern. Thanks for the review. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 5578

photo
by: sandramary

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8555

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review