SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB (Twinset, cardigan & shell)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1822 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 1:48 AM
Last Updated:11/7/04 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pharmercoon said...
That is so pretty and it looks just like the CWC! I think you should strike while the iron is hot-go a head & make the other jeans & twinset-very versatile! Kay
11/7/04 4:18 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Beautiful job, Debbie. Looks great on you. Mary
11/7/04 5:39 AM
Liane M said...
Great looking set!! I get tons of inspiration from CWC. I have bought several of their exact fabrics from a seller on E-bay. Ain't it fun to make a copy of an expensive outfit for a fraction of the cost and have it fit better and look better than the RTW original?! ;-)
11/7/04 7:32 AM
Liane M said...

11/7/04 7:35 AM
Georgene said...
I don't have PMB but I love the fact that you have included your settings. That must be a big help for those who do have the software and might be interested in making something similar. Great documentation of your process and wonderful results.
11/7/04 7:48 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Deb, what a gorgeous twinset and perfect olive green jeans! Your hair looks so cute chin length too. You should update your photo.
11/7/04 8:32 AM
Towanda said...
Great twin set, glad that you won the battle with the slinky. Thanks for including your setttings.
11/7/04 8:52 AM
Towanda said...
Great twin set, glad that you won the battle with the slinky.
11/7/04 8:53 AM
Lori V said...
Great twin set, Debbie. Love the flounce on the sleeve. You are on a roll .
11/7/04 9:30 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous, kDeb!
11/7/04 10:40 AM
PegL said...
Great looking twinset! Debbie, reading your reviews are like taking a mini sewing course! Thanks again for a very informative review!
11/7/04 10:47 AM
kempcor said...
Beautiful set. You do an excellent review. In addition to getting a good pattern review, I always learn something. For example Glue pins sure looks like a better alternative than the aerosol spray stuff that I've been using with slinky and getting on everything else at the same time.
11/7/04 10:59 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie, you look adorable in that outfit. I love the colors and I love stealing ideas from the Coldwater Creek catalog. I spend hours copying ideas into a folder for future garments. Can you believe those prices? You have some great patterns all ready now for cutting and sewing. You go girl! LOL
11/7/04 11:00 AM
Levone said...
Great job! Your twinset is very pretty.
11/7/04 3:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You look beautiful in that. Very nice style for you.
11/7/04 6:08 PM
Darla in PA said...
Debbie, great job on the twin set. It's very pretty. Can hardly wait to see your next set.
11/8/04 11:32 AM
tamtay said...
Same fabric as CWC--what a coincidence! Thanks for the glue pins & fusible bias tips--both notions are now on my notions shopping list.
11/8/04 1:16 PM
sewsue said...
What a beautiful set, and a very entertaining and informative review! Thanks. The outfit looks lovely.
11/8/04 3:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love PMB. Your twinset looks great. Thanks for sharing the settings you used. It is helpful to other PMB users.
11/8/04 5:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
Debbie,I love your reviews.As usual another fabulous outfit.
11/9/04 9:03 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful twinset. It looks great on you.
11/10/04 6:04 AM
Lou05 said...
Debbie, This is darling and really, really flattering. The flounce hem really takes it up a notch. You could wear this set anywhere. Nice job and thanks for including the PMB settings.
8/19/05 6:38 PM
Susan in Miami said...
Debbie never fails to be right on target. I am getting ready to sew a slinky twinset and she has gotten me started with my PMB design. Thanks Debbie!
2/21/07 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5315

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now