SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB (Twinset, cardigan & shell)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1823 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 1:48 AM
Last Updated:11/7/04 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pharmercoon said...
That is so pretty and it looks just like the CWC! I think you should strike while the iron is hot-go a head & make the other jeans & twinset-very versatile! Kay
11/7/04 4:18 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Beautiful job, Debbie. Looks great on you. Mary
11/7/04 5:39 AM
Liane M said...
Great looking set!! I get tons of inspiration from CWC. I have bought several of their exact fabrics from a seller on E-bay. Ain't it fun to make a copy of an expensive outfit for a fraction of the cost and have it fit better and look better than the RTW original?! ;-)
11/7/04 7:32 AM
Liane M said...

11/7/04 7:35 AM
Georgene said...
I don't have PMB but I love the fact that you have included your settings. That must be a big help for those who do have the software and might be interested in making something similar. Great documentation of your process and wonderful results.
11/7/04 7:48 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Deb, what a gorgeous twinset and perfect olive green jeans! Your hair looks so cute chin length too. You should update your photo.
11/7/04 8:32 AM
Towanda said...
Great twin set, glad that you won the battle with the slinky. Thanks for including your setttings.
11/7/04 8:52 AM
Towanda said...
Great twin set, glad that you won the battle with the slinky.
11/7/04 8:53 AM
Lori V said...
Great twin set, Debbie. Love the flounce on the sleeve. You are on a roll .
11/7/04 9:30 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous, kDeb!
11/7/04 10:40 AM
PegL said...
Great looking twinset! Debbie, reading your reviews are like taking a mini sewing course! Thanks again for a very informative review!
11/7/04 10:47 AM
kempcor said...
Beautiful set. You do an excellent review. In addition to getting a good pattern review, I always learn something. For example Glue pins sure looks like a better alternative than the aerosol spray stuff that I've been using with slinky and getting on everything else at the same time.
11/7/04 10:59 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie, you look adorable in that outfit. I love the colors and I love stealing ideas from the Coldwater Creek catalog. I spend hours copying ideas into a folder for future garments. Can you believe those prices? You have some great patterns all ready now for cutting and sewing. You go girl! LOL
11/7/04 11:00 AM
Levone said...
Great job! Your twinset is very pretty.
11/7/04 3:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You look beautiful in that. Very nice style for you.
11/7/04 6:08 PM
Darla in PA said...
Debbie, great job on the twin set. It's very pretty. Can hardly wait to see your next set.
11/8/04 11:32 AM
tamtay said...
Same fabric as CWC--what a coincidence! Thanks for the glue pins & fusible bias tips--both notions are now on my notions shopping list.
11/8/04 1:16 PM
sewsue said...
What a beautiful set, and a very entertaining and informative review! Thanks. The outfit looks lovely.
11/8/04 3:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love PMB. Your twinset looks great. Thanks for sharing the settings you used. It is helpful to other PMB users.
11/8/04 5:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
Debbie,I love your reviews.As usual another fabulous outfit.
11/9/04 9:03 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful twinset. It looks great on you.
11/10/04 6:04 AM
Lou05 said...
Debbie, This is darling and really, really flattering. The flounce hem really takes it up a notch. You could wear this set anywhere. Nice job and thanks for including the PMB settings.
8/19/05 6:38 PM
Susan in Miami said...
Debbie never fails to be right on target. I am getting ready to sew a slinky twinset and she has gotten me started with my PMB design. Thanks Debbie!
2/21/07 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

No Pattern Used Rhonda Buss Design

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review