SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tosca Dress (Tosca Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/12 11:12 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Really gorgeous, Ann. Yes, Dorothy, a pic of both of you would be so cute!
2/2/12 6:14 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress and fabulous fabric! I might use it for an evening wrap! I am certain you are stopped and complimented all the time by total strangers.
2/2/12 5:33 PM
DorothyK said...
Looks gorgeous on you. Hmmm. Looks like I never got around to updating my review of this pattern with pictures of the version with this fantastic fabric. We'll have to take a pic of both of us together and put it on both of our reviews.
2/2/12 12:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress/jumper looks as fabulous in person as it does here. Truly gorgeous!
2/2/12 9:56 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, that's all I can say....
2/2/12 9:45 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Gorgeous dress! Well done.
2/2/12 9:42 AM
lamstu said...
As always, so beautiful and original and envy-worthy. You look amazing!
2/2/12 9:07 AM
marthamyers said...
You make a compelling case. I've never really liked this dress. But I do now! Without the pockets it really is a canvas for interesting fabric. And did you ever find interesting fabric?! Fabulous result.
2/2/12 8:49 AM
VivianZ said...
This is beautiful. I keep looking at this pattern, but since I am short I can't figure out whether it will work on me or not. Yours is making me want to try it. I loved the linen one also.
2/2/12 8:21 AM
Karine said...
Love, love, love this dress! What a fabulous fabric, too. You've perfected the fit on this - it looks so nice on you. Thanks for the close up of the collar - it's a very flattering design.
2/2/12 7:52 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very stylish! Unique fabric and simple lines...love it!
2/2/12 7:36 AM
Fran G said...
Ann. your creativity is boundless! This dress is so-s-s you ....and Dorothy!!
2/2/12 7:32 AM
JillyBe said...
AhMAZing! This is so uniquely (ok, well, maybe not THAT unique, since there are two lol) fabulous that I'm almost speechless...... love!
2/2/12 5:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Very stylish and distinctive, and a clever way to use that fabric.
2/2/12 2:22 AM
Annette1 said...
I REMEMBER seeing Dorothy's dress on Flickr and absolutely LOVING it. NOW there are TWO! :o) You couldn't find a prettier, better suited fabric if you tried. Absolutely GORGEOUS!
2/2/12 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6170

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info