Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Style Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:Zacky
photo

 
 
About Zacky
LA USA
Member since: 1/7/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EyeSew1 said... (2/19/12 6:24 PM) Reply
I like the ideas you had to alter the pattern. You jacket looks, top stitching is well done, wonderful overall!
Elizabeth made this said... (2/10/12 7:20 PM) Reply
The flat felling looks great.
FreyaStark said... (2/7/12 5:08 PM) Reply
Very impressive. You've done a great job. I too would prefer it with a collar, but it's a matter of opinion, of course.
CSM--Carla said... (2/7/12 10:46 AM) Reply
FABULOUS!! LOVE THE EXTRA top stitching on the pocket! Nice work. Thanks for the review.
thestitcher said... (2/6/12 3:42 PM) Reply
Nice job Zacky!!! The jacket is fabulous. I wonder if you could finish the neck edge with some wide twill tape? Love the topstitching, what a lucky wife!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (2/6/12 1:57 PM) Reply
Fabulous jacket, love all the snaps and super topstitching. Lucky wife !!
Zacky said... (2/6/12 1:38 PM) Reply
Topstitching thread is a spun poly, found it on ebay, sized as X Heavy, works great in my industrial machine but none of my home machines like it.
NhiHuynh said... (2/6/12 1:13 PM) Reply
Great job. What thread did you use for the topstitching? The junk I bought from the Joann's was coming apart on the spool. Not smooth and very linty.
misslydia said... (2/6/12 11:33 AM) Reply
OK, you are NOT an advanced beginner, but rather advanced!
RLL said... (2/6/12 11:08 AM) Reply
I love the top stitching you did...looks great. I have to say tho that I personally prefer it with the collar. But that is the good thing about sewing things yourself...you get to change it however you want.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details