SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Style Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:Zacky
photo

 
 
About Zacky
LA USA
Member since: 1/7/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I love the top stitching you did...looks great. I have to say tho that I personally prefer it with the collar. But that is the good thing about sewing things yourself...you get to change it however you want.
2/6/12 11:08 AM
misslydia said...
OK, you are NOT an advanced beginner, but rather advanced!
2/6/12 11:33 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Great job. What thread did you use for the topstitching? The junk I bought from the Joann's was coming apart on the spool. Not smooth and very linty.
2/6/12 1:13 PM
Zacky said...
Topstitching thread is a spun poly, found it on ebay, sized as X Heavy, works great in my industrial machine but none of my home machines like it.
2/6/12 1:38 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, love all the snaps and super topstitching. Lucky wife !!
2/6/12 1:57 PM
thestitcher said...
Nice job Zacky!!! The jacket is fabulous. I wonder if you could finish the neck edge with some wide twill tape? Love the topstitching, what a lucky wife!
2/6/12 3:42 PM
CSM--Carla said...
FABULOUS!! LOVE THE EXTRA top stitching on the pocket! Nice work. Thanks for the review.
2/7/12 10:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive. You've done a great job. I too would prefer it with a collar, but it's a matter of opinion, of course.
2/7/12 5:08 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The flat felling looks great.
2/10/12 7:20 PM
EyeSew1 said...
I like the ideas you had to alter the pattern. You jacket looks, top stitching is well done, wonderful overall!
2/19/12 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now