Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4097 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 424 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:4u2cme
photo
Friend of PR
About 4u2cmestar
NC USA
Member since: 1/12/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 12:00 PM
Last Updated:2/7/12 12:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.96  List Price: $14.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EastwoodFan said...
Looks like a great pattern. You did a nice job of extending a blouse pattern to a dress pattern. Love the choice of fabric too. Perfect red dress!
2/7/12 12:39 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's a great looking trendy dress. Love that red!
2/7/12 12:56 PM
sewrelax said...
A good job. We all need a quick success.
2/7/12 2:00 PM
Puppy said...
Very stylish, flattering and classy.
2/7/12 5:14 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
2/7/12 6:00 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you lengthened this and got such a wonderful dress!
2/7/12 9:03 PM
BeaJay said...
Love that you have turned this into a dress. Wouldn't have thought of that. Great job.
2/8/12 1:48 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great idea to turn that into a dress. I have the narrow shoulder thing going on as well. When you say you added 2.5 inches to the neck did you add all the way around or only at the shoulders or just the front. It looks as if you took care of the bra strap showing thing and the neck looks good. I always struggle with the neck area being too open that's always my weak spot in pattern alterations for me.
2/8/12 8:25 AM
Sassy T said...
You look the business. You look so relaxed and cool in it. Great job.
2/8/12 8:26 AM
4u2cme said...
Thank you all for taking time to read & comment on my dress. @mssewcrazy - I added 2.5" to front & back neck line to bring it closer to my neck. You will have to add to the back also so your pieces match when you sew the shoulder seam. I'll add a photo to my blog for you. I should have it uploaded by tomorrow morning.
2/8/12 2:36 PM
rebe said...
Beautiful Dress. You did a GREAT Job!!!!
2/8/12 7:42 PM
bananaoil said...
The dress looks very good on you and the color is great.
2/8/12 8:16 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the neck info-I am getting much braver with the pencil in the neck area when tracing. I hate it when the neck area feels as if a strap or worse will show if I move. Great that you were able to get a dress as a variation of the top.
2/8/12 9:48 PM
4u2cme said...
@mssewcrazy - I loaded the photo to flicker. Clicking on the image above will take you to my flicker account.
2/9/12 11:17 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I found the photo with the neck alteration and it is very helpful. I like your method of filling in the shoulder area. Thanks for showing how you fixed that area on the pattern.
2/10/12 8:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us