SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses )

45 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo

 
 
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/12 2:20 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. I'm getting ready to make these pants in a lightweight stretch denim and am confused by the sizing info on the envelope. I always seem to end up with pants that end up all baggy and saggy but yours fit you perfectly. Your review is very helpful and I'll be using it while cutting and constructing my trousers.
3/25/12 10:16 AM
Margaret said...
Nicely done, these look great on you!
2/18/12 10:09 AM
Aroura said...
Amazing! You've made great fitting jeans before learning how to make basic buttonholes, I'm so impressed!!
2/16/12 12:14 PM
Terri A said...
Great make and review - thanks!
2/15/12 8:32 PM
Terri A said...
Great make and review - thanks!
2/15/12 8:32 PM
treefrog said...
Nice jeans. I like the changes you made to the pattern
2/15/12 0:54 AM
tsedai said...
The fit is great! They look really nice.
2/13/12 3:09 PM
Zacky said...
Very nice! Great job!
2/12/12 10:00 PM
Levone said...
These are fantastic looking pants! I love the wide legs.
2/12/12 2:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
your pants are really nice. I made these as well and love them. Thanks for the details in your review.
2/12/12 10:20 AM
Raye Ann said...
Nicely done! They look great on you.
2/11/12 10:23 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job with these and thanks for including pics on your blog of the snaps. I like how you added the back pockets.
2/11/12 9:26 PM
Jea1978 said...
I have seen this pattern in the simplicity catalogue and in my opinion the pants look horrible in the picture so I never bought the pattern. Your trouser jeans, however, look EXQUISITE! I may just have to go out and get the pattern now. Thank you for the detailed review!
2/11/12 9:19 PM
margk said...
These look great! Well done.
2/11/12 7:47 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such pretty denim!
2/10/12 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Jalie 2682

photo
by: DianeDrexe...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now