Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses ) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 887 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/12 2:20 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 7:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
Such pretty denim!
2/10/12 6:58 PM
margk said...
These look great! Well done.
2/11/12 7:47 PM
Jea1978 said...
I have seen this pattern in the simplicity catalogue and in my opinion the pants look horrible in the picture so I never bought the pattern. Your trouser jeans, however, look EXQUISITE! I may just have to go out and get the pattern now. Thank you for the detailed review!
2/11/12 9:19 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job with these and thanks for including pics on your blog of the snaps. I like how you added the back pockets.
2/11/12 9:26 PM
Raye Ann said...
Nicely done! They look great on you.
2/11/12 10:23 PM
cleverkitty said...
your pants are really nice. I made these as well and love them. Thanks for the details in your review.
2/12/12 10:20 AM
Levone said...
These are fantastic looking pants! I love the wide legs.
2/12/12 2:31 PM
Zacky said...
Very nice! Great job!
2/12/12 10:00 PM
tsedai said...
The fit is great! They look really nice.
2/13/12 3:09 PM
treefrog said...
Nice jeans. I like the changes you made to the pattern
2/15/12 0:54 AM
Terri A said...
Great make and review - thanks!
2/15/12 8:32 PM
Terri A said...
Great make and review - thanks!
2/15/12 8:32 PM
Aroura said...
Amazing! You've made great fitting jeans before learning how to make basic buttonholes, I'm so impressed!!
2/16/12 12:14 PM
Margaret said...
Nicely done, these look great on you!
2/18/12 10:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. I'm getting ready to make these pants in a lightweight stretch denim and am confused by the sizing info on the envelope. I always seem to end up with pants that end up all baggy and saggy but yours fit you perfectly. Your review is very helpful and I'll be using it while cutting and constructing my trousers.
3/25/12 10:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 9792 Start3: Shirt
photo
Review by U. Chicago on 7/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 0004 Flounce Skirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 9/2/06
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us