SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:marjoriekh
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjoriekhstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/28/12 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Great job on this dress. I do not have this pattern but now will watch for it.
2/28/12 6:20 PM
Robin Denning said...
What a wonderful review of an inspired design. You have a great eye! The red dress is really stylish. I have also gradually switched over to the baste-fitting method you described. In a way, it feels like a lot of work, but then I remind myself I am saving time because I am skipping the muslin step AND it really does give fantastic results to adjust things even by as little as 3/8". I had this pattern and sewed it, but I messed up the tissue so much I had to toss it. I should buy another copy on eBay - it is such a versatile pattern.
2/28/12 8:29 PM
StudioCherie said...
Love your straight skirt version of this dress. And your embellishment turned out wonderfully as well. I appreciate how much work and detail you put into your review. Fantastic!
2/29/12 0:24 AM
petro said...
I love the way you have combined fabrics in this dress, and your embellishment detail too.
2/29/12 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love your dress and the creative use of fabrics - they work beautifully together! Your changes for the red dress were really helpful.
3/1/12 9:50 AM
ggf2005 said...
Love it!
3/4/12 7:37 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric combination and the embellishments you added, and the fit looks perfect!
3/4/12 3:12 PM
cynthia w said...
fantastic. i love both versions, but that purple one is dynamite!
9/7/12 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5705

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now