SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1255 (Misses' Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gorthx said...
Thanks for sharing all your tips! I'm about to start this "dress" myself. The one thing that concerns me a bit is the unfinished edge of the ruffles. They are bias, so shouldn't ravel too much. Did you finish the edges of yours, or just leave them raw?
4/30/14 1:24 AM
slmstyle said...
Over a year later, I must say, this is really beautiful work you've accomplished. I hope that you have worn this proudly since you have made it; it is so lovely and I am sure so wonderful to wear in silk. Thank you for the great and realistic review of this pattern!
3/27/13 2:05 AM
PattyE said...
Hi EriH - Glad to discuss sizing with you...check your messages. I sent you one yesterday 3-17.
3/18/12 10:00 AM
EriH said...
Hi Patty! Your tunic is absolutely gorgeous. I know this is a personal question, but could you PM me your bust measurement or let me know what led you to make a size 8. I am having the WORST time figuring out what size to cut, and I would hate wasting so much money in fabric! Again, beautiful job!
3/18/12 0:28 AM
EriH said...
Hi Patty! Your tunic is absolutely gorgeous. I know this is a personal question, but could you PM me your bust measurement or let me know what led you to make a size 8. I am having the WORST time figuring out what size to cut, and I would hate wasting so much money in fabric! Again, beautiful job!
3/16/12 8:30 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is darling! I love it!
2/12/12 8:20 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the kind comments.
2/12/12 7:41 PM
mtnbluebird said...
You looks so chic. I really like the pleats.
2/12/12 3:29 PM
ChristmasHills said...
It looks fantastic.
2/12/12 1:53 AM
sweetviolets said...
Gorgeous!
2/12/12 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5644

photo
by: marec

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5822

photo
by: mhoutz

Review