SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Eureka! Pants that Fit.">Fun with Fitting - PANTS Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1255 (Misses' Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gorthx said... (4/30/14 1:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing all your tips! I'm about to start this "dress" myself. The one thing that concerns me a bit is the unfinished edge of the ruffles. They are bias, so shouldn't ravel too much. Did you finish the edges of yours, or just leave them raw?
slmstyle said... (3/27/13 2:05 AM) Reply
Over a year later, I must say, this is really beautiful work you've accomplished. I hope that you have worn this proudly since you have made it; it is so lovely and I am sure so wonderful to wear in silk. Thank you for the great and realistic review of this pattern!
PattyE said... (3/18/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Hi EriH - Glad to discuss sizing with you...check your messages. I sent you one yesterday 3-17.
EriH said... (3/18/12 0:28 AM) Reply
Hi Patty! Your tunic is absolutely gorgeous. I know this is a personal question, but could you PM me your bust measurement or let me know what led you to make a size 8. I am having the WORST time figuring out what size to cut, and I would hate wasting so much money in fabric! Again, beautiful job!
EriH said... (3/16/12 8:30 PM) Reply
Hi Patty! Your tunic is absolutely gorgeous. I know this is a personal question, but could you PM me your bust measurement or let me know what led you to make a size 8. I am having the WORST time figuring out what size to cut, and I would hate wasting so much money in fabric! Again, beautiful job!
Sew it seams said... (2/12/12 8:20 PM) Reply
This is darling! I love it!
PattyE said... (2/12/12 7:41 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the kind comments.
mtnbluebird said... (2/12/12 3:29 PM) Reply
You looks so chic. I really like the pleats.
ChristmasHills said... (2/12/12 1:53 AM) Reply
It looks fantastic.
sweetviolets said... (2/12/12 0:48 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review