Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1245 (Alice + Olivia Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 603 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 0:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
That is lovely.
2/14/12 0:27 AM
Aless said...
Beautiful-really suits you,Jen.
2/14/12 0:39 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and definately a great way to use up those fabrics we hoard. Definately no boring bits from one who appreciates a lenghty and detailed review.
2/14/12 0:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the great review!
2/14/12 0:53 AM
sewnotwork said...
Very nice. I want one.
2/14/12 0:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty top Jen. I love your fabric.
2/14/12 3:21 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top, Jen !!!! Fabulous fabric and colour !
2/14/12 4:06 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Such a beautiful top Jen, lovely on you and such a beautiful fabric. I am surprised how compact it looks on you yet voluminous on the pattern envelope...I could be tempted...
2/14/12 4:18 AM
goosegreen said...
Really lovely top!
2/14/12 4:40 AM
julie w said...
Great review. Beautiful top, both style and fabric.
2/14/12 4:59 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous top. Absolutely gorgeous on you.
2/14/12 5:07 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is beautiful and reminds me of a Marc Jacobs top I recently saw at Nordstrom. Thanks for sharing and the review is extremely helpful!
2/14/12 6:52 AM
Christas said...
This is definitely not a boring review, but a very helpful one! I love your new top..... so pretty!
2/14/12 9:00 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous, beautifully made top! Love the fabric. Thanks for the link to the gelatin trick!
2/14/12 9:04 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Such a pretty top! You chose the perfect style and colour!
2/14/12 9:14 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful blouse and wonderful placement of the print motif.
2/14/12 11:01 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!!! I love the fabric you chose for this. Thanks for the review.
2/14/12 11:44 AM
Lpipi56 said...
The top is so pretty. I have this pattern, will be sewing for my daughter. Thanks for a great pattern review.
2/14/12 3:53 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your top is fabulous and thanks for your wonderful review. I have this pattern and when I get around to making it, I will most certainly read your review again to reference all of your helpful tips.
2/14/12 4:32 PM
PattyE said...
Your top is lovely. I too have this pattern and look forward to making it.
2/14/12 6:28 PM
Jrhee said...
Wonderful! And thanks for the gelatin tip. Congrats on mastering the narrow hem foot! I'm still working on mine...
2/14/12 9:38 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely top Jen and great review
2/14/12 10:20 PM
bananaoil said...
perfect fabric/pattern match.
2/15/12 4:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your top and review most helpful. Seeing a garment made up, like yours, makes the actual pattern look much better than on model. Perfect fabric for this top.
2/15/12 5:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love long reviews, so don't write less on my account :) Your blouse is terrific, the fabric is perfect!
2/15/12 7:15 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful blouse.
2/15/12 7:55 AM
BeaJay said...
Wow factor!! This is gorgeous. Long reviews are the best ones. Lots of great info. Love the top.
2/15/12 3:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Well done.
2/15/12 4:53 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful top, Jen. Gorgeous colours!
2/15/12 9:46 PM
toile away said...
A lovely top. Thank you for the great info.
2/16/12 7:49 PM
nightowlgal said...
Beautiful top! And I appreciate the thorough review. I never paid attention to this pattern before, but will now give it a second look.
2/17/12 10:11 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! I am glad the review was valuable. Having worn my top a couple of times now I can confirm that it is easy to wear as well which is always the best test.
2/19/12 6:28 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful job!
2/26/12 8:57 AM
moseley deb said...
Thank you for your review, Jen. I'm in the middle of making this top and your comments have been extremely helpful!
4/29/12 5:38 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful top! Gorgeous fabric. I am hoping to make this soon. Thanks for the review.
4/29/12 3:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3763
photo
Review by katib on 6/3/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-103A
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 3/13/10
Read Review

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )
Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us