SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1204 (Issey Miyake)

Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 11:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your work is very impressive! What a great shirt.
8/1/12 9:19 AM
pdiddly said...
Yes I do think that maybe I could shorten it a little - but that may take a while before I can get round to it so I will see.
2/19/12 3:47 PM
moushka said...
Your shirt is wonderful. You did a fabulous job on the details. Hope I'm not out of line in suggesting you shorten it two inches or so. If you notice where it hits the model in the photo, even adding heels won't set it in the right spot for you. The shirt is beautiful on you, perhaps a little long for your height. JMHO, of course.
2/14/12 6:46 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great tunic! I love that it is a little unusual but still very wearable. There are some other reviews of this pattern, just search without including the 'V' in the numbers.
2/13/12 2:56 AM
PattyE said...
Your top looks great. I made this last fall and it's one of my fave shirts. I'm sure you will get alot of wear out of it.
2/12/12 11:52 PM
DianasThread said...
It looks so good, even nicer than the pattern envelope. It makes you look tall.
2/12/12 3:21 PM
pdiddly said...
RLL just to give you some idea I am only 5' 4" so only 1' taller than you, so it may work for you - as I said on my blog, I think it looks better with slim pants and heel - which would give us both a bit of height
2/12/12 11:51 AM
AndreaSews said...
This is a great looking tunic blouse. I like the details & interesting collar.
2/12/12 11:44 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love this shirt! Looks great on you. Impeccable details! I have this pattern & am searching for the perfect fabric.
2/12/12 11:41 AM
RLL said...
That looks so nice and I love the style of it. It looks great on you. I have the pattern but am not sure I can wear it as I am 5'3" and much wider than the model on envelope.
2/12/12 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-124

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Simplicity 9469

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now