Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Issey Miyake)

22 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 11:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/1/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Your work is very impressive! What a great shirt.
pdiddly said... (2/19/12 3:47 PM) Reply
Yes I do think that maybe I could shorten it a little - but that may take a while before I can get round to it so I will see.
moushka said... (2/14/12 6:46 PM) Reply
Your shirt is wonderful. You did a fabulous job on the details. Hope I'm not out of line in suggesting you shorten it two inches or so. If you notice where it hits the model in the photo, even adding heels won't set it in the right spot for you. The shirt is beautiful on you, perhaps a little long for your height. JMHO, of course.
jenleeC said... (2/13/12 2:56 AM) Reply
What a great tunic! I love that it is a little unusual but still very wearable. There are some other reviews of this pattern, just search without including the 'V' in the numbers.
PattyE said... (2/12/12 11:52 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I made this last fall and it's one of my fave shirts. I'm sure you will get alot of wear out of it.
DianasThread said... (2/12/12 3:21 PM) Reply
It looks so good, even nicer than the pattern envelope. It makes you look tall.
pdiddly said... (2/12/12 11:51 AM) Reply
RLL just to give you some idea I am only 5' 4" so only 1' taller than you, so it may work for you - as I said on my blog, I think it looks better with slim pants and heel - which would give us both a bit of height
AndreaSews said... (2/12/12 11:44 AM) Reply
This is a great looking tunic blouse. I like the details & interesting collar.
lcdrbetty said... (2/12/12 11:41 AM) Reply
Love this shirt! Looks great on you. Impeccable details! I have this pattern & am searching for the perfect fabric.
RLL said... (2/12/12 11:27 AM) Reply
That looks so nice and I love the style of it. It looks great on you. I have the pattern but am not sure I can wear it as I am 5'3" and much wider than the model on envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details