SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1204 (Issey Miyake)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 11:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
That looks so nice and I love the style of it. It looks great on you. I have the pattern but am not sure I can wear it as I am 5'3" and much wider than the model on envelope.
2/12/12 11:27 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love this shirt! Looks great on you. Impeccable details! I have this pattern & am searching for the perfect fabric.
2/12/12 11:41 AM
AndreaSews said...
This is a great looking tunic blouse. I like the details & interesting collar.
2/12/12 11:44 AM
pdiddly said...
RLL just to give you some idea I am only 5' 4" so only 1' taller than you, so it may work for you - as I said on my blog, I think it looks better with slim pants and heel - which would give us both a bit of height
2/12/12 11:51 AM
DianasThread said...
It looks so good, even nicer than the pattern envelope. It makes you look tall.
2/12/12 3:21 PM
PattyE said...
Your top looks great. I made this last fall and it's one of my fave shirts. I'm sure you will get alot of wear out of it.
2/12/12 11:52 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great tunic! I love that it is a little unusual but still very wearable. There are some other reviews of this pattern, just search without including the 'V' in the numbers.
2/13/12 2:56 AM
moushka said...
Your shirt is wonderful. You did a fabulous job on the details. Hope I'm not out of line in suggesting you shorten it two inches or so. If you notice where it hits the model in the photo, even adding heels won't set it in the right spot for you. The shirt is beautiful on you, perhaps a little long for your height. JMHO, of course.
2/14/12 6:46 PM
pdiddly said...
Yes I do think that maybe I could shorten it a little - but that may take a while before I can get round to it so I will see.
2/19/12 3:47 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your work is very impressive! What a great shirt.
8/1/12 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns Licorice

photo
by: punkmik

Review
McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now