Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V1204 (Issey Miyake) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 410 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 11:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
That looks so nice and I love the style of it. It looks great on you. I have the pattern but am not sure I can wear it as I am 5'3" and much wider than the model on envelope.
2/12/12 11:27 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love this shirt! Looks great on you. Impeccable details! I have this pattern & am searching for the perfect fabric.
2/12/12 11:41 AM
AndreaSews said...
This is a great looking tunic blouse. I like the details & interesting collar.
2/12/12 11:44 AM
pdiddly said...
RLL just to give you some idea I am only 5' 4" so only 1' taller than you, so it may work for you - as I said on my blog, I think it looks better with slim pants and heel - which would give us both a bit of height
2/12/12 11:51 AM
DianasThread said...
It looks so good, even nicer than the pattern envelope. It makes you look tall.
2/12/12 3:21 PM
PattyE said...
Your top looks great. I made this last fall and it's one of my fave shirts. I'm sure you will get alot of wear out of it.
2/12/12 11:52 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great tunic! I love that it is a little unusual but still very wearable. There are some other reviews of this pattern, just search without including the 'V' in the numbers.
2/13/12 2:56 AM
moushka said...
Your shirt is wonderful. You did a fabulous job on the details. Hope I'm not out of line in suggesting you shorten it two inches or so. If you notice where it hits the model in the photo, even adding heels won't set it in the right spot for you. The shirt is beautiful on you, perhaps a little long for your height. JMHO, of course.
2/14/12 6:46 PM
pdiddly said...
Yes I do think that maybe I could shorten it a little - but that may take a while before I can get round to it so I will see.
2/19/12 3:47 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your work is very impressive! What a great shirt.
8/1/12 9:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124B
photo
Review by mz.choize on 2/22/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-21
photo
Review by Christas on 10/18/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us