SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (Men's Shirts)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:CMae
photo

 
 
About CMaestar
Member since: 9/30/11
Reviews written: 14
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 2:34 PM
Last Updated:2/28/12 12:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said...
This shirt looks "custom-made!"
2/28/12 7:37 PM
cindyann said...
wow, nice work!
2/28/12 1:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really gorgeous. Interesting you feel this is easier than women's shirts, as usually it's the opposite. Your trim is excellent in any case :-).
2/24/12 11:24 AM
Norsecross said...
Men's wear is such a hassle, you make it look easy! :) This is a great looking shirt, your hubby is fortunate to have you and it! Great first review too!
2/23/12 11:10 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great shirt. It would make the Man in Black proud!
2/19/12 10:27 AM
sew4real said...
Love the shirt! You did a wonderful job.
2/17/12 2:37 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Great shirt! I live the trim and the three snaps!
2/17/12 12:17 PM
marjoriekh said...
The details you used really make this shirt! Hope your husband loves it.
2/17/12 11:50 AM
JenSews2 said...
Nice shirt and great tips! Thanks!
2/16/12 3:34 PM
Aroura said...
This looks really amazing on him, very "Johny Cash" classic, I love it!
2/16/12 12:20 PM
bananaoil said...
So, what did you use for the very nice trim? Embroidery? Ribbon?
2/13/12 6:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous. And it fits perfectly. Well done.
2/13/12 2:41 PM
poppykettle said...
Oh - and congrats on your first review!
2/12/12 10:14 PM
poppykettle said...
This is fabulous! It's so refreshing to see some men's clothing on here. You've done a really great job here for sure!
2/12/12 10:14 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a nice looking shirt for your DH!
2/12/12 9:06 PM
Erin D said...
What a nice, classic Western shirt. Looks very RTW.
2/12/12 8:30 PM
tigergirl said...
Great shirt. I don't think I'll let my other half see this contest entry or else he'll be wanting me to make him a shirt like this for his next visit to the Country Music Club.
2/12/12 4:52 PM
Twinset said...
Looks really great! The trim really adds to the shirt. Thanks for reviewing!
2/12/12 3:29 PM
DianasThread said...
Such nice clean lines. I look forward to reading more of your reviews.
2/12/12 3:05 PM
Dynamo said...
Great shirt! I really like the trim, and the western feel to it.
2/12/12 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now