SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7738 (Pants/trousers )

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 11:01 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Love them! The flare is awesome. Great job!
2/14/12 11:25 PM
redrockcity said...
Great jeans. Very stylish and cute!
2/14/12 11:43 PM
cmcarr said...
Great looking jeans! You are in great shape for a 56 year old.
2/15/12 0:02 AM
Zacky said...
Good job!!! Congrats!!! And the blinging pockets, well, i like me some bling if you dont know ;) already.
2/15/12 0:09 AM
treefrog said...
Well done. Love the 'bling' and 'pink ribbon' beltloop is a great idea. It would look fantastic on those pink jeans your are planning.
2/15/12 0:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
They are really amazing. Well done.
2/15/12 1:47 AM
Lynngray said...
Wow, they look really great on you. Thanks for the review. Great job also.
2/15/12 2:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looking great!
2/15/12 4:42 AM
annakeeton said...
You did a lovely job with these custom jeans. The bling on the back pockets and the one extra long belt loop are super details.
2/15/12 6:38 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the flare, and the pocket shape change is subtle but really flattering. Well done!
2/15/12 9:49 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous!!! You're rocking your new jeans girl and definitely worth all the work. Happy belated Birthday too! :-)
2/15/12 10:31 AM
TJSEWS said...
These jeans look great on you!
2/15/12 11:22 AM
marec said...
Wow-dynamite jeans!
2/15/12 11:45 AM
tsedai said...
I LOVE these! I really like your pocket design, and the fit is amazing! I have this pattern, but have been worried that the flare would be too much. But here it looks really great! I will probably follow your advice and lessen it some when I get around to making it. Thanks for the great review!
2/15/12 12:30 PM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking jeans! Love the bling and the fit on you is perfect! You really did a wonderful job on these.
2/15/12 2:20 PM
fractal said...
Great details; especially love the bling designs and the curved back pocket shape.
2/15/12 5:56 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jeans! I love the detailing on the back pockets, it's awesome!!
2/15/12 6:09 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
2/15/12 7:41 PM
Terri A said...
Wow did you do an AMAZING job on these jeans - they look great and so do you! What weight gain:-)??? sheesh
2/15/12 8:43 PM
norie creates said...
These look amazing and fit you very well.
2/15/12 10:56 PM
margk said...
Everything about these jeans is fantastic! Enjoy.
2/15/12 11:10 PM
JDpenelope said...
You really took this competition seriously and got a seriously great result. (I missed your review, because I was sewing my own jeans). Thanks for all of your pics. For a 56-yo, your booty looks pretty good!
2/15/12 11:43 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love yours jeans they look fantastic on you.
2/16/12 0:43 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely adore those jeans and I prefer the stones to the embroidery; look more hip.
2/16/12 2:35 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, fantastic!
2/16/12 3:03 PM
Dale C said...
Those jeans look wonderful! Great fit, and I love the bling on the back pockets!
2/16/12 3:44 PM
DianasThread said...
Terrific jeans. Happy birthday.
2/16/12 5:23 PM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Love those back pocket details!
2/18/12 6:08 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautifully done. Thank you for the rivet info too.
2/25/12 10:51 PM
a7yrstitch said...
Super jeans, amazing job, fabulous review packed with information. Thank you.
12/16/13 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: loti

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now