SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 109 (Men's frock coats with 2 vests)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:mbracegrace
photo

 
 
About mbracegrace
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mbracegrace said... (3/2/12 2:26 PM) Reply
Thank you all for all of the positive feedback and I defintely plan to post review and pics of DH in his completed ensemble, which will be before mid April.
fuzzygalore said... (2/24/12 11:22 AM) Reply
Gorgeous vest AND recruiting? You're doing great :-).
Norsecross said... (2/23/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric, the cotton shirt is interesting too! Nice work! Someone give that man a pocket watch! :)
Trephas2003 said... (2/22/12 12:28 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Mainelydad said... (2/22/12 7:14 AM) Reply
I have also made this vest. Even if one doesn't have a long torso it's quite short. You also did a great job fitting at the shoulders which I found difficult to do. Looks fabulous!
sew4real said... (2/17/12 2:43 PM) Reply
Nice job!
JenSews2 said... (2/16/12 3:37 PM) Reply
Looks great! Nice job! I'd love to see the ensemble when you're done!
4u2cme said... (2/16/12 10:45 AM) Reply
Great looking vest!
allycovey said... (2/15/12 1:05 PM) Reply
Great photos and great job. I also have this pattern and Made DH the coat and a matching vest. The coat pleats on back were a little difficult for me then . you have inspired me to do it once again though..!!! nice job
SewPerfect said... (2/15/12 10:11 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love the fabric, your husband looks pleased! =)
Claverie said... (2/14/12 7:48 PM) Reply
What a remarkable photo! Vest looks fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
New Look 6083

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details