SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2004-130 (fur/suede jacket)

Viewed 1660 times 
Reviewed by:pharmercoon
photo

 
 
About pharmercoonstar
MS USA
Member since: 4/5/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/04 3:16 PM
Last Updated:11/12/04 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Reedy said...
Great jacket and great review! Thanks for the warning about working with faux fur.
2/22/05 11:55 AM
Sue_WA said...
Absolutely beautiful! It looks great on you!
11/16/04 3:31 PM
Eli said...
It is awesome! I commend you for your lack of fear to work with the fur!
11/14/04 11:46 PM
Catmama said...
terrific jacket and the color really suits you! Good job!
11/14/04 10:30 PM
pharmercoon said...
After I posted my review, I was unable to get back to the computer for a while. I couldn't believe all the sweet comments. Thanks everyone!! Kay
11/14/04 4:35 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Save the Faux's! Your jacket is incredible! May have to drive the 25m to Hancocks for my own Faux.
11/13/04 8:26 AM
momkoz said...
wow, that jacket is awesome! momkoz jennifer
11/13/04 7:47 AM
Eli said...
It is just lovely! A lot of trouble but a great result!
11/13/04 1:55 AM
Vivienne said...
I don't care how many faux died for your jacket - it is gorgeous on you.
11/13/04 0:09 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW! What a fantastic coat. This one caught my eye too but I'm too chicken to try it. What a terrific challenge for a first time WOF, and a raging success. Cheers!
11/13/04 0:02 AM
edube said...
I do a lot of sewing but it never would have occurred to me to attempt this jacket. And I could use it too--I live in Maine! You review has really made me rethink this pattern.
11/12/04 10:33 PM
chocobar said...
You did a fantastic job. Now, I want to make one (and coming from Princess Procrastinator that's saying something). I LOVE the comment by your son; how funny! A warm memory to go with your warm jacket.
11/12/04 10:00 PM
Levone said...
Great looking coat...you doing a wonderful, professional job.
11/12/04 7:58 PM
candyo said...
Another great garment from Kay! Can't wait to see the next one! Glad no 'fauxs' were hurt to make your jacket!
11/12/04 7:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket and a lovely story about your son. He sounds a very caring little boy.
11/12/04 7:53 PM
SandraB said...
Wow!! This fantastic jacket almost (not quite, but almost) makes me wish I had a winter climate to wear it in. What a beautiful garment, and it fits you so well. Good job. Your hard work has really paid off.
11/12/04 7:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
First off, hooray for your son!! Clearly you've raised him right. :-) Secondly, I'll ditto his comment: Cool! Way cool, in fact. The seaming and welt pockets are lovely details on a completely fabulous coat. Where do I place my order?
11/12/04 6:10 PM
jlg said...
All the adjectives that I was going to use have been used. Great coat, review and DS story.
11/12/04 6:09 PM
SewTabby said...
STUNNING!
11/12/04 5:47 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Your jacket looks fantastic, and the fit is perfect! Love the DS "Faux" story too!
11/12/04 5:44 PM
Athelas said...
Wow! That is fabulous! You should live up here in NE where you could wear it 8 months/yr!
11/12/04 4:31 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very sharp! You've taken that fabric and made it gorgeous!
11/12/04 4:26 PM
cindyann said...
GREAT! You did a wonderful job.
11/12/04 4:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Super jacket ! It is fabulous and really suits you. Thanks for the review. Got to love that Burda style
11/12/04 4:22 PM
Lisette said...
Great coat!
11/12/04 4:15 PM
Diana M said...
WOW! The effort you put into it REALLY paid off. Gorgeous jacket. Thanks for reviewing it.
11/12/04 3:42 PM
els said...
Woh you really made a copy of that RTW picture in your photo album. Congratulations, hope you will get some cold weather so you can wear your new cozy looking coat.Had to smile about your sons question and your answer on it with a straight face ofcourse like mothers can do instantly if an answer demands it.
11/12/04 3:40 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great jacket! I saw one just like it at a boutique for over $200. You must be so happy with it! -Ann
11/12/04 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-15

photo
by: jorth

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1001

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now