SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/15/12 10:10 PM
Last Updated:2/15/12 10:25 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
They look great! Wonderful fit!
2/19/12 9:30 AM
annakeeton said...
The wild printed fabric for the front pockets is great! Congrats on finishing these lovely jeans.
2/17/12 10:28 PM
jannw said...
These look so good!! Top stitching great and I love your pocket size and the linings! Now, we'll never have to go back to boring pockets!! Next pair, we can bling out on!
2/16/12 8:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
duplicate
2/16/12 6:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow! Your jeans look terrific, fit beautifully, and the top stitching is to die for. Congratulations on a superlative project!
2/16/12 6:07 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans! Excellent review as well.
2/16/12 4:16 PM
redrockcity said...
Those look great!!! I really like the coin pockets with their rivets!
2/16/12 1:29 PM
Sonut said...
Thanks for the tip on printing out instructions. I love your comment, about mother nature and father time. How well I know! Still working to get a flat seat, sagging butt adjustment that I'm totally happy with on pants - but doing better now that a year ago.
2/16/12 12:13 PM
Patti B said...
What great jeans with the fit that you like. I don't think you need to apologize for your sewing skills -- looks great to me!
2/16/12 11:34 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your jeans are fabulous!
2/16/12 11:07 AM
PegL said...
Your jeans look fabulous! Very well done! Your review is excellent and has me actually thinking about dragging this pattern out when we get back home.
2/16/12 9:42 AM
Sassy T said...
They look great
2/16/12 7:08 AM
treefrog said...
Wonderful jeans. So glad you got your entry in. The fit is great and the pocket lining fabric is fabulous. Well done!
2/15/12 11:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awesome! Yay for finishing! They look very flattering on you.
2/15/12 11:39 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks so much for info, and more pics to come. We all had such fun didn't we! And you are hrs ahead of me so no wonder you are tired.
2/15/12 11:34 PM
Christas said...
These look GREAT! You should be very proud of your work. Congrats on finishing your jeans!
2/15/12 11:34 PM
JDpenelope said...
HawkeMorningStar7 -- Yes, I did the bartacking on my belt loops with the Juki F600, a jeans 16 needle, and regular sewing machine thread. Ron Collins said not to try to bar tack with topstitching thread. Two thicknesses of my belt loops amounted to 8 layers and then there were 2 layers of the waistband. The Juki didn't balk. I got up early and am very tired, but usually I include a lot more pics. Tomorrow, maybe I'll try for a close up of the bar tacked belt loops. I'm embarrassed at some of my execution. But it should only make you talented folks even prouder of what you can do!
2/15/12 11:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congrats on finishing, your jeans look so good. Glad to read the Juki did well with topstitching and industrial thread. Could you let me know if it handles bartacking belt loops? I so am looking for a machine to do this Thank You!
2/15/12 11:05 PM
margk said...
So glad you got finished! And they look great.
2/15/12 10:49 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Yay! You made it. I like the grey topstitching. It must have been nice to not have to switch the thread all the time for topstitching.
2/15/12 10:36 PM
Zacky said...
You did GREAT! Especially when it comes with dealing with tempermental machines! Congrats!!!!!
2/15/12 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Jalie 2105

photo
by: leoniep

Review
McCall's 5801

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info