Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 002 (Stretch Jeans Project) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 125 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 7:04 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 7:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a really nice pair of jeans! I love the distressing. Your fit looks great, too. Nice work!
2/16/12 7:17 PM
MNBarb said...
Up your sewing skills status. These jeans fit better than any GAP jeans I've every owned (GAP-OSIS is what they should be called). I've tried the knock-off technique and never achieved anything nearly as nice as these jeans. You are going to get a thousand comments on this review. You distressing technique looks fantastic. Congratulations!
2/16/12 7:21 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great fitting pair of jeans. Love the pockets and distressing.
2/16/12 7:58 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for a link to a tutorial, your jeans look great!!!!
2/16/12 8:37 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! They look great! Better than RTW by far and fantastic fit. You devoted lots of effort and got a beautiful result. I imagine you are very happy!!!
2/16/12 10:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
What a great pair of jeans! Thanks for the great distressing video link. Way cool! Gives me so many ideas for my next pair:)
2/16/12 11:25 PM
cmcarr said...
Fantastic looking jeans.
2/17/12 0:33 AM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous Dahling . . . Lol Thanks for the tutes.
2/17/12 6:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super review!!!
2/17/12 7:37 AM
Ciclista said...
Awesome pair of jeans!!
2/17/12 9:20 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking jeans! Will definitley use these tips you posted if I ever get the nerve to make my own pair.
2/17/12 11:16 AM
Sew it seams said...
Wow! I am shocked that you got such a RTW look with that distressing. I had no idea that it could be done at home. Very nice look and fit!
2/17/12 11:23 AM
Veronimuse said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! You've all made my week. :-) I'm glad the links to tutorials were helpful. If you end up distressing your next pair of jeans, I'd love to see pictures of the fun you had destroying something on purpose! :-)
2/18/12 9:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 6355
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 12/7/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 08-2010-03 Blouse
photo
Review by treefrog on 10/24/11
Read Review

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us