SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 002 (Stretch Jeans Project)

Viewed 125 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 7:04 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Veronimuse said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! You've all made my week. :-) I'm glad the links to tutorials were helpful. If you end up distressing your next pair of jeans, I'd love to see pictures of the fun you had destroying something on purpose! :-)
2/18/12 9:57 PM
Sew it seams said...
Wow! I am shocked that you got such a RTW look with that distressing. I had no idea that it could be done at home. Very nice look and fit!
2/17/12 11:23 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking jeans! Will definitley use these tips you posted if I ever get the nerve to make my own pair.
2/17/12 11:16 AM
Ciclista said...
Awesome pair of jeans!!
2/17/12 9:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super review!!!
2/17/12 7:37 AM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous Dahling . . . Lol Thanks for the tutes.
2/17/12 6:45 AM
cmcarr said...
Fantastic looking jeans.
2/17/12 0:33 AM
Raye Ann said...
What a great pair of jeans! Thanks for the great distressing video link. Way cool! Gives me so many ideas for my next pair:)
2/16/12 11:25 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! They look great! Better than RTW by far and fantastic fit. You devoted lots of effort and got a beautiful result. I imagine you are very happy!!!
2/16/12 10:47 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for a link to a tutorial, your jeans look great!!!!
2/16/12 8:37 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great fitting pair of jeans. Love the pockets and distressing.
2/16/12 7:58 PM
MNBarb said...
Up your sewing skills status. These jeans fit better than any GAP jeans I've every owned (GAP-OSIS is what they should be called). I've tried the knock-off technique and never achieved anything nearly as nice as these jeans. You are going to get a thousand comments on this review. You distressing technique looks fantastic. Congratulations!
2/16/12 7:21 PM
Christas said...
What a really nice pair of jeans! I love the distressing. Your fit looks great, too. Nice work!
2/16/12 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 10-2013

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
McCall's 5138

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info