SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1281 (Misses Dress-Donna Karan)

1 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/12 2:49 PM
Last Updated:2/19/12 11:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
I can't get the photo link to work for your swatches but can't wait to see them they just come up with page not found!
2/19/12 5:04 AM
Marcia R said...
same here, there is a technical error somewhere...sorry page not found
2/19/12 11:19 AM
Veronimuse said...
Oops, accidentally set the privacy setting too high. I'll re-link the photos after fixing that!
2/19/12 11:26 AM
Claverie said...
Floral would nicely break the tradition of sewing what's on the pattern cover. I think it would be more interesting, yet the white would be very classic. Do you want INTEREST? or CLASSIC? :)
2/19/12 11:47 AM
MarianS said...
I really like the blue and white in the pattern photo, but I like the floral even more. It is such a perfect match to the navy that they just look like they were made for each other! I think I would wear the dress more with the print. The navy and white look very special occasionish. Can't wait to see this dress - it will be fabulous either way you choose.
2/19/12 1:26 PM
MarianS said...
I was reading the pattern description and noticed the bodice is lined. If you pick the print, it might be better to line it with the white, depending on how transparant the print fabric is.
2/19/12 1:31 PM
neufy said...
I will vote for the print!! Fabulous
2/21/12 8:16 AM
tiajah said...
I vote for the print. Lovely.
2/22/12 1:11 PM
jenleeC said...
The print gets my vote! I like the more subtle contrast.
2/22/12 1:13 PM
genierita said...
The print! the print! It's just gorgeous. Unique and very striking - not a combo that has a 'been there done that' feel. as navy/white.
2/22/12 8:52 PM
tpace said...
The floral pattern print gets my vote.
4/13/12 1:00 AM
Veronimuse said...
Thanks for the input everyone. It occurred to me that I wasn't sure how well this pattern would work for me, so I decided to start out with the white fabric for the bodice, reasoning that I can always proceed to the print afterward. It was a good move. The shoulder straps are a bit long for me, which might be a function of the stretchiness of my fabric. I've set the project aside for now to work on some Craftsy classes but hope to get back to this by mid June to early July.
5/6/12 11:29 AM
Balesbydesign said...
Has anyone tried to alter this pattern for petite?
8/24/12 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com 2012

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 1: J

photo
by: paolag

Review