Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: ks-swim (Swim & Action Wear Book) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 261 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 9:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said...
I think your swim suit turned out nice! I understand the body image thing. I don't have the curvy waist indent that you have, and my belly sticks out more than my chest. I had the opposite experience at Joann's yesterday. I went to get 1/4" knit elastic and there was almost no elastic there -- because of the clearance I didn't know about. Apparently they are "Re-doing" the elastic display throughout the chain. It sounds suspiciously like "changing manufacturers."
2/19/12 10:32 PM
sewing for fun said...
I have found it helpful to mover the straps closer to the center front and back. I really love your colors, as well as the added crossed straps in the back! I would go for more of an empire waist and perhaps some shirring across the tummy front. There is a Danglez swimsuit pattern you might like!
2/19/12 11:12 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for posting about your experience with this swimsuit. It is flattering on you and I like it exactly as you've sewn it. I too have this book and did start to sew the basic tank style in the hopes of forever after making my own swimsuit. Mine is still an UFO after more than a year, so it is encouraging for me to see your success. (PS About the personal subject you've blogged about ... it is not easy, yet if you accept that it will take time and proceed as you are planning and maintain efforts thereafter in your lifestyle ... you be successful in this venture too.)
2/20/12 10:39 AM
Judy Kski said...
I really like your swimsuit fabric combination. Wear it with pride as you look great in it.
2/20/12 12:38 PM
tutti frutti said...
Nice swimsuit!
2/20/12 5:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
The swin suit look great. I tried to leave a comment and error message appears.
2/21/12 11:23 AM
radollrose said...
You've inspired me! I think I'll give this one a try!
3/21/12 12:12 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I LOVE this suit!!!!!! Could you do a razor back maybe? I have a Jalie pattern that is a razor back, wonder how that would work on the suit pattern, all I know is that my suits must stay up when I work out and I do not want them so low cut~ love yours, I have all the other Kwik Sew books from years ago and am bringing them out for the next generation now! Would love to sew some for not only me( 100 plus at Lands ENd several a year b/c I swim daily) but also for my DGDs, we all go boating in summer so they go thru them like crazy too! Am I correct to assume al the" harward" neccesary is shown how to sew in?? Thanks for the review,,,,,love the suit!
5/20/12 9:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3694 Tops
photo
Review by Steffie on 1/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6864 Pattern
New Look 6864 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5171
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 9/2/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us