Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces T-Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 473 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR
About petrostarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 5:38 AM
Last Updated:2/29/12 2:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I am saving this review as it contains so much info I can use. thank you so much for a mini sewing lesson. What a great dress!
2/29/12 11:17 AM
sew2006 said...
Very cute dress. I'd love to see your blog but it comes up as private. Great review of your pattern.
2/29/12 12:07 PM
VtMartha said...
Cute red dress and very helpful review! I, too, would love to see your blog and the tutorial, both of which are private.
2/29/12 12:33 PM
petro said...
Sorry about that, sew 2006 and VtMartha. I hope I have fixed it. As you will see I'm new to blogging and still struggling.
2/29/12 1:24 PM
VtMartha said...
Thank you! Looks good to me. ;-)
2/29/12 2:38 PM
mtnbluebird said...
This really is a great looking dress. I really like the crossover in the front.
3/1/12 10:40 AM
pdiddly said...
glad you were able to salvage this - turned out to be a lovely looking dress
3/1/12 4:03 PM
annakeeton said...
I agree that this is a great travel dress.
3/2/12 6:17 AM
sewingformeWP said...
I've never seen this pattern company before but after seeing your red dress and review I am totally will to experiment! What a great dress!
3/4/12 6:28 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty -- glad you were able to work out the issues with the drape. Looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 3:51 PM
Qeteshu said...
I've made this pattern several times but never as a dress - it looks WONDERFUL as a dress. Nice job!
5/4/12 0:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by BluestRose on 11/5/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1984 Palazzo Pant
photo
Review by Tailypo on 8/22/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us