SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1005 (Beignet)

51 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:msmodiste
photo

 
 
About msmodistestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/2/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/12 2:40 AM
Last Updated:2/24/12 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely skirt in a pretty colour.
2/24/12 2:57 AM
Lisa p said...
Your skirt is gorgeous , I love that colour.
2/24/12 3:54 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great fit, gorgeous colored fabric, and perfectly covered buttons.
2/24/12 4:07 AM
KathleenS said...
Your skirt looks great! It's interesting - I made it according to my measurements and it fits perfectly. Maybe somehow it fits different body shapes differently? (I agree though that the buttonholes as-is aren't entirely fabric-backed (i.e. small overlap) - I was surprised by that but don't find it a problem when there are so many buttons keeping the skirt front closed).
2/24/12 5:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful colour, and I love the covered buttons.
2/24/12 5:38 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, lovely color.
2/24/12 7:11 AM
Elle D said...
Gorgeous! Wonderful in wool crepe, adds a nice drape. And this color is beautiful, judiciously used as a skirt. Your draped blouse is lovely with this skirt also. I have this pattern and lots of wool crepe, now I know what fabric to make it up in. With covered buttons, of course. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery! Although mine will probably be a boring blue.
2/24/12 9:30 AM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt! I love your fabric selection for this.
2/24/12 10:18 AM
marec said...
Nicely sewn!! This looks so good on you, and a lovely bright burst of color.
2/24/12 11:58 AM
norie creates said...
Such a beatiful skirt. Looks great on you.
2/24/12 12:07 PM
msmodiste said...
Thank you everyone! @KathleenS - Did your measurements fit one size perfectly, or did you fall between? I cut the 10 because I fell between the 8 and 10 and the instructions say to choose the larger of the two. So it's not totally shocking that I found it a bit loose, I was just surprised by how much.
2/24/12 1:56 PM
Sassy T said...
Very pretty skirt. Love the colour.
2/24/12 3:52 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
2/24/12 5:34 PM
KathleenS said...
As I remember I match the sizes pretty well (only different sizes at the waist and hip - I did have to custom fit between them) so you're probably right. I was meaning to say before that this pattern is great because it's so easy to customise the fit with all the seams.
2/24/12 6:38 PM
msmodiste said...
@KathleenS - yes, that's so true!
2/24/12 8:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty skirt! Love the color.
2/25/12 0:13 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking skirt - still better to take in than find you haven't enough to let out.
2/25/12 2:58 AM
msmodiste said...
@pdiddly - very true!
2/25/12 12:40 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your skirt is beautiful! Sewing lots of buttons/buttonholes makes me nervous and your are perfect. Thanks for sharing!
2/25/12 1:14 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Another beautiful Colette pattern, I am pretty much working on fitting these patterns for this year and trying to see how many different looks I can obtain in the year3/1/12 7:00 AM
Symon said...
This is one of the nicest versions I've seen of this, love the colour on you!! :)
3/7/12 3:20 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice - thanks for the head's up on ease. I am facing the same dilemma - so will opt for the lower size, rather than the higher.
5/31/12 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
New Look 6909

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now