Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6308 (misses dress in two lengths)

5 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:ChantillyDreams
photo

 
 
About ChantillyDreams
NY United States
Member since: 11/26/11
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 4:01 PM
Last Updated:3/4/12 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChantillyDreams said... (3/13/13 5:51 PM) Reply
Hi Foolish Brunette. Thanks for the compliments! It is a silky knit I picked up from www.gorgeousfabrics.com. I love their fabrics!!!
FoolishBrunette said... (2/27/13 6:47 PM) Reply
Absolutely love this dress on you and your fabric choice is fantastic! What kind of knit was it?
bexn said... (3/8/12 2:07 AM) Reply
Great dress! I agree with the others that this looks great on you. For those that read this post at a much later date, you can go directly to the blog post for this dress at http://bit.ly/zoIwSo.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Very flattering and pretty!
ChantillyDreams said... (2/29/12 12:37 PM) Reply
Thank you for the kiind words ;)
Sassy T said... (2/29/12 6:36 AM) Reply
Looks great on you.
wordchick said... (2/29/12 4:56 AM) Reply
Great review and fantastic dress! I love the fabric. The style is very flattering on you. I like the pattern, but your finished garment would cause me to buy the pattern. And...er...uhh...yes, you should make it again...lol! Great job!
SewWil said... (2/29/12 0:45 AM) Reply
Very cute dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details