SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Rag Jacket)

99 more reviews
Viewed 1131 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/15/04 6:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoleneF said... (11/16/04 10:53 AM) Reply
This is a great idea. For some reason I am into different stuff like this. Thanks for the review.
Gail S said... (11/16/04 4:35 AM) Reply
I've also made a Rag Quilt using the same technique. Never did get around to reviewing it though. The woman who taught the class had on one where she used corderoy (sp) in pieces and crazy quilted them on the front. Very sharp.
Georgene said... (11/15/04 10:57 PM) Reply
Oh yes! much clearer now, thanks...what a wonderful technique, hmmm wonder what else you could use it for...
donna wicks said... (11/15/04 8:41 PM) Reply
Gail, this is a unique and beautiful jacket. No matter how many one made each would be different. Thanks for sharing this. I think I see a rag jacket on my to do list of sewing. Great work!!
Gail S said... (11/15/04 7:30 PM) Reply
Georgene, I uploaded the picture again so you should be better able to see the detail. I also did some work on the back but wasn't able to get the link into the review.
Georgene said... (11/15/04 7:17 PM) Reply
Gee I wish your picture was bigger, I would love to see the detail of what you did. sounds great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Butterick 5101

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details