SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Rag Jacket)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1131 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/15/04 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoleneF said... (11/16/04 10:53 AM) Reply
This is a great idea. For some reason I am into different stuff like this. Thanks for the review.
Gail S said... (11/16/04 4:35 AM) Reply
I've also made a Rag Quilt using the same technique. Never did get around to reviewing it though. The woman who taught the class had on one where she used corderoy (sp) in pieces and crazy quilted them on the front. Very sharp.
Georgene said... (11/15/04 10:57 PM) Reply
Oh yes! much clearer now, thanks...what a wonderful technique, hmmm wonder what else you could use it for...
donna wicks said... (11/15/04 8:41 PM) Reply
Gail, this is a unique and beautiful jacket. No matter how many one made each would be different. Thanks for sharing this. I think I see a rag jacket on my to do list of sewing. Great work!!
Gail S said... (11/15/04 7:30 PM) Reply
Georgene, I uploaded the picture again so you should be better able to see the detail. I also did some work on the back but wasn't able to get the link into the review.
Georgene said... (11/15/04 7:17 PM) Reply
Gee I wish your picture was bigger, I would love to see the detail of what you did. sounds great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Decades of Style 5002

photo
by: grafikat

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details