SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Rag Jacket)

77 more reviews
Viewed 1131 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/15/04 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Gee I wish your picture was bigger, I would love to see the detail of what you did. sounds great!
11/15/04 7:17 PM
Gail S said...
Georgene, I uploaded the picture again so you should be better able to see the detail. I also did some work on the back but wasn't able to get the link into the review.
11/15/04 7:30 PM
donna wicks said...
Gail, this is a unique and beautiful jacket. No matter how many one made each would be different. Thanks for sharing this. I think I see a rag jacket on my to do list of sewing. Great work!!
11/15/04 8:41 PM
Georgene said...
Oh yes! much clearer now, thanks...what a wonderful technique, hmmm wonder what else you could use it for...
11/15/04 10:57 PM
Gail S said...
I've also made a Rag Quilt using the same technique. Never did get around to reviewing it though. The woman who taught the class had on one where she used corderoy (sp) in pieces and crazy quilted them on the front. Very sharp.
11/16/04 4:35 AM
JoleneF said...
This is a great idea. For some reason I am into different stuff like this. Thanks for the review.
11/16/04 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-110

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
No Pattern Used Super Super Easy Tissue H

photo
by: jannw

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now