Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2011-116 (Narnia Muskrat Love Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 516 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo
About inkstainstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 4:49 AM
Last Updated:3/2/12 5:21 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
fantastic idea, and it looks great (through my squinting). Any chance of a larger photo so we can properly ooh and aah? :)
3/1/12 6:00 AM
manola6176 said...
What a pity the picture is so small.
3/1/12 7:04 AM
EleanorSews said...
From what I can see, it loks like a fun coat to have.
3/1/12 8:03 AM
Kemish said...
I loved those books. And, sewing with faux fur can be frustrating. Great job on the coat. I think its beautiful!
3/1/12 8:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Hear, hear! It looks great, but please upload something clickable and larger so that we can see it better.
3/2/12 1:24 AM
inkstain said...
More photos for Freya and others on my blog: http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
3/2/12 5:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!
3/2/12 5:43 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat...looks very pretty on you! Terrific fabric choice too.
3/2/12 7:52 AM
swany said...
Beautiful fabric.
3/2/12 10:08 AM
nicegirl said...
Love this coat! And how fun that it was inspired by the Narnia movies. My favorite books EVAH growing up.
3/2/12 10:12 AM
wordchick said...
Beautiful coat!
3/2/12 3:56 PM
becca a said...
I love your Narnia coat!
3/2/12 8:16 PM
olgarosita said...
I clicked on the thumbnail photo hoping to see a bigger version of it, but it led me to your blog where I flipped through your last 9 posts, but I didn't find the one about this coat. Could you, please, provide a link for that specific post for those who want to see pictures long after you posted it? Thanks. (Nonetheless, your blog is entertaining :)
8/12/12 12:58 PM
inkstain said...
Here's the link directly to the coat page on my blog, for Olgarosita; http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/2012/03/narnia-muskrat-love-fur-coat-burda-dec.html
1/1/13 8:43 AM
inkstain said...

1/1/13 12:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us