SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3132 (T-shirts and Nursing Tees)

24 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Both look great. The "wild" one is my favorite though. It looks like it came right out of a "Title 9" catalog!
3/1/12 2:19 PM
margk said...
These look very RTW (better). Well done.
3/1/12 3:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute! I love your printed fabric. This is the first version that has tempted me to buy the pattern:)
3/1/12 4:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top, especially in that wild print.
3/1/12 6:23 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute, cute, cute! You are making this Jalie top pattern quite tempting to buy.
3/1/12 8:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
I like them both...especially the wild one!
3/1/12 9:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Both look wonderful Barb!Which pants are shown with the wild print?
3/1/12 10:30 PM
SewWil said...
These turned out great!
3/1/12 11:59 PM
Margie T said...
They both look great. Love the colours.
3/2/12 2:00 AM
pdiddly said...
I love Jalie and your top
3/2/12 5:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful! I really love the print one. I wouldn't insult it by giving rtw that much credit. The last hoodies I looked at in a nice store were awful fabric. Jalie should put you on the covers and on commission for such cute sew ups.
3/2/12 7:47 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty tops! Love both versions!
3/2/12 9:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Very flattering and cute tops. I like how you chose bright spring like colors for this time of year to have something both warm and seasonally stylish. Nice work!
3/2/12 10:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Love the print version.
3/2/12 11:31 AM
21wale said...
Both versions look great! I like your idea of using a glue stick. I love my version of this top and wear it all the time. Need to make more...
3/2/12 8:02 PM
rutaliet said...
Very nice - gotta get this pattern now that I see it.
3/3/12 9:40 AM
kv said...
So cute, so RTW & a perfect fit.
3/3/12 10:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this fabric I can see the cotton in that fabric miles away, sometimes I think I'm too old to wear anything with a hood but you look so good in this, we must be close to the same age. I use to line the hood when I made hoddies for my kids. Love the review, good tip on the glue stick :)
3/22/12 10:28 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Just about ready to cut this pattern out. I like that you lined it in this way. I amy just do this also. Great looking hoodie. Love the print and you're right Jalie is for you!
10/25/13 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Now and Zen Shirts

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now