SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> patterns by coni (K6104)

Viewed 1186 times 
Reviewed by:Maria Hatfield
photo

 
 
About Maria Hatfieldstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/04 3:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Too bad this didn't work, but at least it is a learning experience. Your Burda and Kwik Sew shirts look really good. Now you have two patterns that you know will work. Maybe you could take this one apart and recycle it into another shirt using one of those patterns.
11/18/04 4:56 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
Mini, thanks for your help and suggestions. i really do appreciate it very much. Did you notice how long the sleeve hole hangs down the side of my body ? and i wish i could take better pictures too, because i wanted to be able to show how darn long this shirt is. its hangs almost to my knee's. lol.. i know i said i needed more length, but geez not that much.
11/18/04 5:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Yes, this one just looks too big on you. Probably need more light for the photos? You've been busy sewing shirts. Way to go!
11/18/04 7:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Maria, they sold you a pattern that is way too big. I'm sorry I suggested this pattern line to you. :( I really wanted you to get a well drafted pattern and though that since Coni drafts on a 4X I think, I was sure this would work out well for you.
11/18/04 9:34 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
I would like to thank everyone of you for your help and suggestions.
11/19/04 11:41 AM
AnneM said...
It is always hard to take pictures inside using the mirror. I was able to put my camera on my grill top & take a picture of myself outside. Good job working on all those shirts!
11/21/04 7:42 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Maria, it looks like this pattern is just way too big for you. Could partly be due to the fabric - thermal knits do sag sometimes. I too am trying to learn to take better self-photos! I recently bought a table-top tripod for my camera. Now I just need time to experiment with it.
1/17/05 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now