SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Children's Corner> 241 (Lucy)

7 more reviews
Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:Farwell
photo

 
 
About Farwell
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 4:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Farwell said... (3/8/12 6:34 AM) Reply
I forgot to mention the fit - it was perfect! The style allows for room to grow without looking ill-fitting. (which means I get a lot of wear out of my hard work)
Saint Nolt Sews said... (3/7/12 7:41 AM) Reply
I also love CC patterns for the fit and great versatility. Hope you can try some more. This dress is so cute!
marycds said... (3/7/12 0:27 AM) Reply
Great job. I love CC patterns. I find that the sizing is very accurate. I think it's actually easier to line children's garments rather than using facings. How did the fit work on this one?
marycds said... (3/7/12 0:27 AM) Reply
Great job. I love CC patterns. I find that the sizing is very accurate. I think it's actually easier to line children's garments rather than using facings. How did the fit work on this one?
AuntieShel said... (3/6/12 10:11 PM) Reply
The dress looks absolutely adorable from the thumbprint, but I cannot enlarge it. This is such a cute design, thanks for pointing it out. I may make it for my granddaughter. Piping is tricky, period, to get it to look nice, very fiddly! A special foot is sometimes helpful and I believe you need to clip piping seam allowance to the stitching to get it to go around a corner.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 5900 OOP

photo
by: material e...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Other E3178

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review