SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Children's Corner> 241 (Lucy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 106 times 
Reviewed by:Farwell
photo

 
 
About Farwell
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/12 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Farwell said...
I forgot to mention the fit - it was perfect! The style allows for room to grow without looking ill-fitting. (which means I get a lot of wear out of my hard work)
3/8/12 6:34 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
I also love CC patterns for the fit and great versatility. Hope you can try some more. This dress is so cute!
3/7/12 7:41 AM
marycds said...
Great job. I love CC patterns. I find that the sizing is very accurate. I think it's actually easier to line children's garments rather than using facings. How did the fit work on this one?
3/7/12 0:27 AM
marycds said...
Great job. I love CC patterns. I find that the sizing is very accurate. I think it's actually easier to line children's garments rather than using facings. How did the fit work on this one?
3/7/12 0:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
The dress looks absolutely adorable from the thumbprint, but I cannot enlarge it. This is such a cute design, thanks for pointing it out. I may make it for my granddaughter. Piping is tricky, period, to get it to look nice, very fiddly! A special foot is sometimes helpful and I believe you need to clip piping seam allowance to the stitching to get it to go around a corner.
3/6/12 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-24

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Oliver + S Messenger Bag

photo
by: SilverBrum...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info