SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-108 (twist-front dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Wow - I saw this in Burda and liked it, but this fabric makes it so much sharper so now I'm in love! I have to sew this now...another one to trace off!
4/3/12 1:36 PM
zoe said...
Just a gorgeous dress! I love your blog; will have to keep checking on it. You have a very entertaining writing style.
3/21/12 9:43 PM
ChristineX said...
Ooh, nice dress and review!
3/19/12 2:21 AM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress and excellent review!
3/8/12 11:14 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love it! It's just fabulous.
3/8/12 3:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love it! It's just fabulous.
3/8/12 3:55 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Sharp looking. It'll be so cool and comfortable to wear.
3/8/12 1:41 PM
Diane E said...
Very chic. Love the fabric.
3/8/12 9:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this!
3/8/12 7:35 AM
wordchick said...
Fabulous dress...and it looks beautiful on you!!!
3/7/12 11:03 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
3/7/12 8:45 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress!
3/7/12 7:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a gorgeous dress!!!
3/7/12 6:44 PM
4u2cme said...
Very pretty!
3/7/12 6:03 PM
magpie57 said...
What a knock out dress! You look adorable in it.
3/7/12 5:51 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
3/7/12 2:43 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Glad to see that it's just not for tall women. I will definitely put this one on my long list of projects.
3/7/12 1:27 PM
Mikgirl said...
I was eyeing on this pattern but was so disappointed that it's only in Tall sizes, as I'm VERY petite. (4'11"!) I'm so glad it can actually be made for regular sizes. Love how floaty your dress is. I really gotta try it! :)
3/7/12 12:37 PM
ChristinePDX said...
LOVE this.
3/7/12 12:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Very stylish and beautiful on you!
3/7/12 11:52 AM
Elke said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you...great fabric choice!
3/7/12 10:10 AM
marec said...
You look amazing in this! I am always happy when my petite alterations are easy too...it rarely happens.
3/7/12 10:07 AM
Sassy T said...
Fab...
3/7/12 7:21 AM
JanieBee said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 7:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
McCall's 4851

photo
by: autumnmari...

Review

Pattern