SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-108 (twist-front dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 7:15 AM
Sassy T said...
Fab...
3/7/12 7:21 AM
marec said...
You look amazing in this! I am always happy when my petite alterations are easy too...it rarely happens.
3/7/12 10:07 AM
Elke said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you...great fabric choice!
3/7/12 10:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Very stylish and beautiful on you!
3/7/12 11:52 AM
ChristinePDX said...
LOVE this.
3/7/12 12:06 PM
Mikgirl said...
I was eyeing on this pattern but was so disappointed that it's only in Tall sizes, as I'm VERY petite. (4'11"!) I'm so glad it can actually be made for regular sizes. Love how floaty your dress is. I really gotta try it! :)
3/7/12 12:37 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Glad to see that it's just not for tall women. I will definitely put this one on my long list of projects.
3/7/12 1:27 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
3/7/12 2:43 PM
magpie57 said...
What a knock out dress! You look adorable in it.
3/7/12 5:51 PM
4u2cme said...
Very pretty!
3/7/12 6:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a gorgeous dress!!!
3/7/12 6:44 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress!
3/7/12 7:13 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
3/7/12 8:45 PM
wordchick said...
Fabulous dress...and it looks beautiful on you!!!
3/7/12 11:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this!
3/8/12 7:35 AM
Diane E said...
Very chic. Love the fabric.
3/8/12 9:03 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Sharp looking. It'll be so cool and comfortable to wear.
3/8/12 1:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love it! It's just fabulous.
3/8/12 3:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love it! It's just fabulous.
3/8/12 3:55 PM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress and excellent review!
3/8/12 11:14 PM
ChristineX said...
Ooh, nice dress and review!
3/19/12 2:21 AM
zoe said...
Just a gorgeous dress! I love your blog; will have to keep checking on it. You have a very entertaining writing style.
3/21/12 9:43 PM
grays08 said...
Wow - I saw this in Burda and liked it, but this fabric makes it so much sharper so now I'm in love! I have to sew this now...another one to trace off!
4/3/12 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Other n/a

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review