SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 7:43 AM
Last Updated:3/7/12 7:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
Absolutely beautiful! It can be difficult matching the lace attractively but you did a fantastic job!
3/7/12 8:34 AM
Sewlful said...
This is gorgeous! I have only had passing thoughts of trying my hand at lingerie. Your beautiful work has inspired me to give it a try. I LOVE color! Thanks for the inspiration and information!
3/7/12 8:50 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty, and thank you very much for all the help you post here in your review and also on your blog. Your work is amazing.
3/7/12 10:05 AM
diane s said...
What a beautiful bra!!
3/7/12 11:33 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Your bra is beautiful! Your reviews and others have convinced me to try this pattern. Thanks for all your tutorial posts on your blog and the many photos. They are so helpful and inspiring!
3/7/12 1:53 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
How gorgeous! I was considering this pattern after finishing up my first bra with a Pin Up Girls pattern. I'm glad you shared this project... it's quite helpful to read and see a bra from this pattern.
3/7/12 2:28 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful. I've been following your blog posts on the progress of the blue one. I love the care you take with the placement and stitching of the lace pattern. It looks fantastic.
3/7/12 5:02 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 6:16 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
Beautiful!
3/7/12 9:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very, very pretty.
3/8/12 10:55 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful -- the placement of the motifs looks just perfect! I happened to buy the same lace at Kantje Boord, so it's encouraging to see such a wonderful bra made from it. I love the detailed blog posts too!
3/8/12 11:51 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Holy cow! That is beautiful. What a fun, luxurious bra.
3/8/12 1:44 PM
Bobinator said...
As always, Sigrid you make beautiful bras! What a talented lady. The bra is stunning to say the least! Wanna come to the states and show us how it's done???!!!
3/8/12 2:17 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh my goodness. The close up view show off the gorgeous aspects of this bra.
3/11/12 4:58 PM
Rosalaya said...
I'm glad you mentioned about the underwire overlapping. I've often thought that would be a good idea, having no separation between the breasts myself. Well done. This blue bra is absolutely gorgeous!
3/19/13 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Contest 509-1020

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now