Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 513 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/12 7:43 AM
Last Updated:3/7/12 7:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
Absolutely beautiful! It can be difficult matching the lace attractively but you did a fantastic job!
3/7/12 8:34 AM
Sewlful said...
This is gorgeous! I have only had passing thoughts of trying my hand at lingerie. Your beautiful work has inspired me to give it a try. I LOVE color! Thanks for the inspiration and information!
3/7/12 8:50 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty, and thank you very much for all the help you post here in your review and also on your blog. Your work is amazing.
3/7/12 10:05 AM
diane s said...
What a beautiful bra!!
3/7/12 11:33 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Your bra is beautiful! Your reviews and others have convinced me to try this pattern. Thanks for all your tutorial posts on your blog and the many photos. They are so helpful and inspiring!
3/7/12 1:53 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
How gorgeous! I was considering this pattern after finishing up my first bra with a Pin Up Girls pattern. I'm glad you shared this project... it's quite helpful to read and see a bra from this pattern.
3/7/12 2:28 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful. I've been following your blog posts on the progress of the blue one. I love the care you take with the placement and stitching of the lace pattern. It looks fantastic.
3/7/12 5:02 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
3/7/12 6:16 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
Beautiful!
3/7/12 9:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very, very pretty.
3/8/12 10:55 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful -- the placement of the motifs looks just perfect! I happened to buy the same lace at Kantje Boord, so it's encouraging to see such a wonderful bra made from it. I love the detailed blog posts too!
3/8/12 11:51 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Holy cow! That is beautiful. What a fun, luxurious bra.
3/8/12 1:44 PM
Bobinator said...
As always, Sigrid you make beautiful bras! What a talented lady. The bra is stunning to say the least! Wanna come to the states and show us how it's done???!!!
3/8/12 2:17 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh my goodness. The close up view show off the gorgeous aspects of this bra.
3/11/12 4:58 PM
Rosalaya said...
I'm glad you mentioned about the underwire overlapping. I've often thought that would be a good idea, having no separation between the breasts myself. Well done. This blue bra is absolutely gorgeous!
3/19/13 11:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us