Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: Pastille (Pastille) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 564 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 2:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trumbelina said...
This fits you ridiculously well.
3/12/12 2:40 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! I love how you have styled it. The fit could not be any better.
3/12/12 4:22 PM
zoe said...
Very nice!
3/12/12 4:51 PM
21wale said...
This is gorgeous!
3/12/12 9:19 PM
marec said...
Lovely...I am looking forward to working through the book. Your dress is so inspirational for me...I love it in a print. Thanks for the info on sizing. I'll do a muslin in any case.
3/13/12 1:14 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is awesome. I've noticed with Colette, I don't need to FBA either. Which is great!
3/13/12 8:38 AM
KHarris said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the great review. By the way, why did you underline the facings with muslin?
3/13/12 9:50 AM
laurenc0re said...
KHarris - I underlined with muslin because I don't like fusible interfacing; it doesn't breathe very well and I tend to find it too stiff. I use the muslin as super light sew-in interfacing :) Just a personal preference. Thanks, everyone! :)
3/13/12 10:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable! I just picked this book up from the library to see if I want to add it to my collection. Your dress is super.
3/13/12 11:05 AM
Scheri said...
So cute on you
3/13/12 2:54 PM
a life in stitches said...
Page 88 of the book says Colette patterns are drafted for a C cup, rather than the B which is standard for larger pattern companies.
3/14/12 10:17 AM
laurenc0re said...
a life in stitches - I am aware of that, but I wear a DD cup so even Colette Patterns require a FBA for me :)
3/14/12 12:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress with a perfect fit!!
3/14/12 1:16 PM
Clareew said...
I love your dress, it is so cute.
5/3/12 4:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us