SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Pastille (Pastille)

20 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo

 
 
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/12 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annem54 said...
This is beautiful. I love the contrast details.
5/16/14 9:55 AM
Clareew said...
I love your dress, it is so cute.
5/3/12 4:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress with a perfect fit!!
3/14/12 1:16 PM
laurenc0re said...
a life in stitches - I am aware of that, but I wear a DD cup so even Colette Patterns require a FBA for me :)
3/14/12 12:23 PM
a life in stitches said...
Page 88 of the book says Colette patterns are drafted for a C cup, rather than the B which is standard for larger pattern companies.
3/14/12 10:17 AM
Scheri said...
So cute on you
3/13/12 2:54 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable! I just picked this book up from the library to see if I want to add it to my collection. Your dress is super.
3/13/12 11:05 AM
laurenc0re said...
KHarris - I underlined with muslin because I don't like fusible interfacing; it doesn't breathe very well and I tend to find it too stiff. I use the muslin as super light sew-in interfacing :) Just a personal preference. Thanks, everyone! :)
3/13/12 10:08 AM
KHarris said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the great review. By the way, why did you underline the facings with muslin?
3/13/12 9:50 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is awesome. I've noticed with Colette, I don't need to FBA either. Which is great!
3/13/12 8:38 AM
marec said...
Lovely...I am looking forward to working through the book. Your dress is so inspirational for me...I love it in a print. Thanks for the info on sizing. I'll do a muslin in any case.
3/13/12 1:14 AM
21wale said...
This is gorgeous!
3/12/12 9:19 PM
zoe said...
Very nice!
3/12/12 4:51 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! I love how you have styled it. The fit could not be any better.
3/12/12 4:22 PM
trumbelina said...
This fits you ridiculously well.
3/12/12 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info