SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2762 (Misses jacket in two lengths with sleeve variations and tie )

3 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 2:13 AM
Last Updated:3/18/12 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
Love this jacket. It looks comfortable and warm. Love the fabric
3/29/12 8:16 PM
snaffles said...
I would never had looked twice at this pattern before seeing your beautiful jacket. Great match of fabric to pattern for a retro feel.
3/24/12 4:12 AM
bananaoil said...
So pretty.
3/20/12 10:34 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I agree, your jacket should be on the pattern cover! Great job! Love the tuck detail in the back as well as the bias yokes! Looks retro in a very updated way!
3/20/12 12:27 PM
LynnG said...
You did a beautiful job on your shirt/jacket. Love the plaid and the bias cuts. Your shirt/jacket looks so much nicer than those on the pattern envelope.
3/19/12 12:43 PM
washer_woman said...
Such a lovely jacket! I really like the way you used the plaid!
3/19/12 12:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is what I call a BEAUTIFUL jacket. :o) You've taken this pattern to a whole 'nother level, or UNIVERSE -- ha! You also make me want to make a trip to our Pendleton outlet. It's about 100 miles from me, in Nebraska City. My mother-in-law and I used to go on a regular basis, but it's been a LONG time. Who knows, they may even have THIS fabric. :o) GORGEOUS!
3/19/12 0:18 AM
Kathy in NM said...
This is gorgeous. It looks so comfy as well. You are lucky to be able to buy such lovely fabric at Pendleton, and outlet prices!
3/18/12 6:12 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket and you did a fantastic job with the plaid - I really love this jacket so must get the pattern
3/18/12 4:25 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is perhaps the nicest jacket I have seen ever!! Gorgeous work and beautiful fabric. added: I pinned this on Pinterest for fall sewing.
3/18/12 12:21 PM
21wale said...
Very nice jacket, and beautifully made!
3/18/12 10:34 AM
Claverie said...
Beautiful. Love the plaid.
3/18/12 8:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for introducing me to this jacket! Yours is very good looking!
3/18/12 8:28 AM
Huntwoman said...
It's gorgeous, you did fabulous work on this. Love it.
3/18/12 8:18 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a lovely use of such beautiful fabric! Your jacket is so classic and so wonderfully made.
3/18/12 7:11 AM
kikismama said...
It looks great, even better than the ones on the pattern envelope. Makes me want to try this pattern.
3/18/12 3:23 AM
Jrhee said...
Ooh, looks so soft and warm!
3/18/12 2:53 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! You did a great job with the plaid.
3/18/12 2:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5214

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
No Pattern Used 03122013

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now