SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Abby (Abby)

14 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 6:21 AM
Last Updated:3/21/12 9:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Stunning! That fabric and style work a treat on you! Good to hear about the narrower shoulders in SA.
3/18/12 7:36 AM
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful. I'm anxious to try SA patterns.
3/18/12 8:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful Robin! And I really like the method you used for the hem - thanks for the review!
3/18/12 8:23 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty. Thanks for the details on fitting and adjustments.
3/18/12 12:28 PM
Knitz said...
Lovely!
3/18/12 3:30 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - your fabric is gorgeous - stunning outfit and really helpful review - thanks
3/18/12 4:14 PM
hme75 said...
This is a great and very timely review as I am going to start this pattern in the next day or so. Your cardigan looks great! Thanks again. - Heather
3/18/12 10:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute garment, and it looks really good on you, especially with black.
3/19/12 1:42 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Very nice cardi, Robin.
3/19/12 8:04 AM
JEF said...
Love it. Looks wonderful with that black dress.
3/19/12 12:16 PM
cindyann said...
What a terrific cardi! I love it belted. Thanks for the tutorial on your hemming technique.
3/21/12 9:33 AM
jenleeC said...
Great review and additional details on your blog! Your cardigan looks wonderful and I love the splash of colour! Not too much at all!
3/21/12 9:36 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/21/12 10:24 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely cardi. This is the first cardi pattern that has any appeal for me. Thanks for your review. It's a good reminder of what is available.
3/21/12 1:05 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great review. I love the print and it looks great on you! I have never worked with this pattern line. I will keep it in mind and I have placed this pattern in my wishlist. Thanks!
3/21/12 4:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Love this cardi so much that I have to comment here as well as on your blog. Has really inspired me to sew it.
3/21/12 5:47 PM
solosmocker said...
Love this. Gotta get me some SA.!
3/21/12 5:56 PM
solosmocker said...
Love this. Gotta get me some SA.! Great job, Robin!
3/21/12 5:56 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty...excellent review!
3/21/12 7:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love your fabric and cardi! Super helpful review...thanks
3/21/12 11:57 PM
sugar88 said...
Love this on you. You mentioned a dress form-what type do you have? Any suggestions as I am thinking of purchasing a form. Love the SA patterns.
3/27/12 6:53 PM
Robin Denning said...
sugar88, I have a dress form that was custom made to my measurements, because none of the standard sizes could be padded out to fit me. My body is taller than standard. There are a lot of threads about dress forms- both DIY and purchased. Search the archives and google. In the meantime I will start working on a FAQ page to add to my blog. I get ALOT of questions about it! hope this helps :)
3/28/12 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review