SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3222 (Mandarin Shell)

Viewed 2031 times 
Reviewed by:Neefer
photo

 
 
About Neeferstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/04 1:22 PM
Last Updated:12/13/04 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Very nice top and helpful review. I wouldn't have taken a second look at this pattern until I read your review, but now I think I want it!
12/15/04 5:55 AM
Deepika said...
Very nice top Neefer. Thanks for reviewing this . I have this pattern!
12/14/04 12:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Hi Jen, I've been thinking about getting this one, your top looks great. I think I'll put it on my summer sewing list. I'm glad you made it, I must have missed it the first time. That is really cute fabric.
12/13/04 11:03 PM
jlg said...
Cute top and very helpful review. I've had this pattern for awhile. Your review is encouraging me to pull it out.
12/13/04 8:24 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks so much more flattering on you than Buttina! I remember when you wore this!!
12/13/04 7:59 PM
Georgene said...
Hey Neefer, I hope we get to see a photo. If not, you will have to wear this top to the next B.A.B.E.S. meeting...sounds like a great addition to your pattern canon.
11/24/04 12:05 PM
Neefer said...
I didn't think it sounded abrupt. And because of your comment I added the discussion of how it compares to Simplicity 5098, which adds a lot to this review, IMNSHO.
11/24/04 11:27 AM
AnneM said...
I just re-read my note & it sounds very abrubt (I guess that happens at 5:30 in the morning). So I should add: good info! And thanks for adding the comparison.
11/23/04 3:31 PM
tamtay said...
Sounds like a nice top, Neefer; thanks for the informative review; I got a good idea of this top even though there's no pic.
11/23/04 2:08 PM
AnneM said...
Picture? How does this top compare to the other mandarin tops you have made?
11/23/04 4:39 AM
BjP said...
I never know whether to interface a collar since I hate tightness/stiffiness too close to my neck. Even though you forgot to do it, hope it is still wearable for you. Am anxious to see a picture of it sewn up - I like the pattern very much.
11/22/04 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5471

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now