SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3222 (Mandarin Shell)

Viewed 2033 times 
Reviewed by:Neefer
photo

 
 
About Neeferstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 138 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/04 1:22 PM
Last Updated:12/13/04 7:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CarolynGM said... (12/15/04 5:55 AM) Reply
Very nice top and helpful review. I wouldn't have taken a second look at this pattern until I read your review, but now I think I want it!
Deepika said... (12/14/04 12:26 PM) Reply
Very nice top Neefer. Thanks for reviewing this . I have this pattern!
Sherril Miller said... (12/13/04 11:03 PM) Reply
Hi Jen, I've been thinking about getting this one, your top looks great. I think I'll put it on my summer sewing list. I'm glad you made it, I must have missed it the first time. That is really cute fabric.
jlg said... (12/13/04 8:24 PM) Reply
Cute top and very helpful review. I've had this pattern for awhile. Your review is encouraging me to pull it out.
Jennifer shaw said... (12/13/04 7:59 PM) Reply
It looks so much more flattering on you than Buttina! I remember when you wore this!!
Georgene said... (11/24/04 12:05 PM) Reply
Hey Neefer, I hope we get to see a photo. If not, you will have to wear this top to the next B.A.B.E.S. meeting...sounds like a great addition to your pattern canon.
Neefer said... (11/24/04 11:27 AM) Reply
I didn't think it sounded abrupt. And because of your comment I added the discussion of how it compares to Simplicity 5098, which adds a lot to this review, IMNSHO.
AnneM said... (11/23/04 3:31 PM) Reply
I just re-read my note & it sounds very abrubt (I guess that happens at 5:30 in the morning). So I should add: good info! And thanks for adding the comparison.
tamtay said... (11/23/04 2:08 PM) Reply
Sounds like a nice top, Neefer; thanks for the informative review; I got a good idea of this top even though there's no pic.
AnneM said... (11/23/04 4:39 AM) Reply
Picture? How does this top compare to the other mandarin tops you have made?
BjP said... (11/22/04 4:39 PM) Reply
I never know whether to interface a collar since I hate tightness/stiffiness too close to my neck. Even though you forgot to do it, hope it is still wearable for you. Am anxious to see a picture of it sewn up - I like the pattern very much.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1385

photo
by: PattyE

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details