SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3222 (Mandarin Shell)

Viewed 2030 times 
Reviewed by:Neefer
photo

 
 
About Neeferstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/04 1:22 PM
Last Updated:12/13/04 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
I never know whether to interface a collar since I hate tightness/stiffiness too close to my neck. Even though you forgot to do it, hope it is still wearable for you. Am anxious to see a picture of it sewn up - I like the pattern very much.
11/22/04 4:39 PM
AnneM said...
Picture? How does this top compare to the other mandarin tops you have made?
11/23/04 4:39 AM
tamtay said...
Sounds like a nice top, Neefer; thanks for the informative review; I got a good idea of this top even though there's no pic.
11/23/04 2:08 PM
AnneM said...
I just re-read my note & it sounds very abrubt (I guess that happens at 5:30 in the morning). So I should add: good info! And thanks for adding the comparison.
11/23/04 3:31 PM
Neefer said...
I didn't think it sounded abrupt. And because of your comment I added the discussion of how it compares to Simplicity 5098, which adds a lot to this review, IMNSHO.
11/24/04 11:27 AM
Georgene said...
Hey Neefer, I hope we get to see a photo. If not, you will have to wear this top to the next B.A.B.E.S. meeting...sounds like a great addition to your pattern canon.
11/24/04 12:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks so much more flattering on you than Buttina! I remember when you wore this!!
12/13/04 7:59 PM
jlg said...
Cute top and very helpful review. I've had this pattern for awhile. Your review is encouraging me to pull it out.
12/13/04 8:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Hi Jen, I've been thinking about getting this one, your top looks great. I think I'll put it on my summer sewing list. I'm glad you made it, I must have missed it the first time. That is really cute fabric.
12/13/04 11:03 PM
Deepika said...
Very nice top Neefer. Thanks for reviewing this . I have this pattern!
12/14/04 12:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice top and helpful review. I wouldn't have taken a second look at this pattern until I read your review, but now I think I want it!
12/15/04 5:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now