Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3222 (Mandarin Shell) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2029 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Neefer
photo
About Neeferstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/04 1:22 PM
Last Updated:12/13/04 7:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
I never know whether to interface a collar since I hate tightness/stiffiness too close to my neck. Even though you forgot to do it, hope it is still wearable for you. Am anxious to see a picture of it sewn up - I like the pattern very much.
11/22/04 4:39 PM
AnneM said...
Picture? How does this top compare to the other mandarin tops you have made?
11/23/04 4:39 AM
tamtay said...
Sounds like a nice top, Neefer; thanks for the informative review; I got a good idea of this top even though there's no pic.
11/23/04 2:08 PM
AnneM said...
I just re-read my note & it sounds very abrubt (I guess that happens at 5:30 in the morning). So I should add: good info! And thanks for adding the comparison.
11/23/04 3:31 PM
Neefer said...
I didn't think it sounded abrupt. And because of your comment I added the discussion of how it compares to Simplicity 5098, which adds a lot to this review, IMNSHO.
11/24/04 11:27 AM
Georgene said...
Hey Neefer, I hope we get to see a photo. If not, you will have to wear this top to the next B.A.B.E.S. meeting...sounds like a great addition to your pattern canon.
11/24/04 12:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks so much more flattering on you than Buttina! I remember when you wore this!!
12/13/04 7:59 PM
jlg said...
Cute top and very helpful review. I've had this pattern for awhile. Your review is encouraging me to pull it out.
12/13/04 8:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Hi Jen, I've been thinking about getting this one, your top looks great. I think I'll put it on my summer sewing list. I'm glad you made it, I must have missed it the first time. That is really cute fabric.
12/13/04 11:03 PM
Deepika said...
Very nice top Neefer. Thanks for reviewing this . I have this pattern!
12/14/04 12:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice top and helpful review. I wouldn't have taken a second look at this pattern until I read your review, but now I think I want it!
12/15/04 5:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us