SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-111 (Colorblock coat)

Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 1:49 PM
Last Updated:3/19/12 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Very elegant, love the colour block and the texture of your cream fabric. I just traced a size 42....(of course, BEFORE I read your post!)...might go back and draw in the size 40...I want a narrower sleeve too.
4/1/12 8:09 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning! You always make the best jackets and this is another star!
3/23/12 0:05 AM
JudyP said...
I love this coat!! So chic! So beautiful! The lining, and closure treatment are wonderful.. I may have to steal some of these ideas...
3/20/12 9:00 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautifully done - it's nice to hear from you again.
3/20/12 8:40 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning coat! It is so elegant. Absolutely love the petersham and snaps.
3/20/12 6:48 AM
JoanneM said...
Love it Meg. The details are so fine. The snaps are great and I think this coat style is a winner. Well done!
3/19/12 10:44 PM
mm said...
I like your coat.
3/19/12 7:41 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love your understated elegant taste and eye for detail. It's great to still see some of your work even though you don't have your blog anymore.
3/19/12 4:08 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
3/19/12 3:43 PM
LindsayT said...
@SavageCoco, there's a photo of the lining if you click the link above. So glad you like it!
3/19/12 2:55 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous. And didn't we all adore Anne Marie and everything she ever wore?! I say, instead of the hat, wear 1" inch square-toed two-tone pumps. You'd so rock that look. Can we see pics of the inside?
3/19/12 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6583

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Simplicity 9845

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info