SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-111 (Colorblock coat)

Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 1:49 PM
Last Updated:3/19/12 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous. And didn't we all adore Anne Marie and everything she ever wore?! I say, instead of the hat, wear 1" inch square-toed two-tone pumps. You'd so rock that look. Can we see pics of the inside?
3/19/12 2:13 PM
LindsayT said...
@SavageCoco, there's a photo of the lining if you click the link above. So glad you like it!
3/19/12 2:55 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
3/19/12 3:43 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love your understated elegant taste and eye for detail. It's great to still see some of your work even though you don't have your blog anymore.
3/19/12 4:08 PM
mm said...
I like your coat.
3/19/12 7:41 PM
JoanneM said...
Love it Meg. The details are so fine. The snaps are great and I think this coat style is a winner. Well done!
3/19/12 10:44 PM
dingyadi said...
Stunning coat! It is so elegant. Absolutely love the petersham and snaps.
3/20/12 6:48 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautifully done - it's nice to hear from you again.
3/20/12 8:40 AM
JudyP said...
I love this coat!! So chic! So beautiful! The lining, and closure treatment are wonderful.. I may have to steal some of these ideas...
3/20/12 9:00 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning! You always make the best jackets and this is another star!
3/23/12 0:05 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Very elegant, love the colour block and the texture of your cream fabric. I just traced a size 42....(of course, BEFORE I read your post!)...might go back and draw in the size 40...I want a narrower sleeve too.
4/1/12 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1011

photo
by: treefrog

Review