SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2466 (Child's Sportswear)

7 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 5:52 PM
Last Updated:4/1/12 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathieh9 said... (6/8/13 10:25 AM) Reply
I wish you would post a pic of how you finished the back ties, no mention of how that was to be finished , (tears running down my face)
kathieh9 said... (6/8/13 10:08 AM) Reply
oh and the flowers, applique right?? well why not just say that? simplicity could make it more simple:/|//
kathieh9 said... (6/8/13 10:04 AM) Reply
well I got the yoke finished, and you are so right about needing to be a pro to figure out this top, shame on Simplicity for not being more explanatory in steps 11-14, unless you have made a yoke before you will be in the dark on this one
kathieh9 said... (6/7/13 11:38 AM) Reply
I am pulling my hair out with the front yoke , ompletely in the dark:((, I even called simplicity in ny , directions not clear , from what I understand they want it to stand up like a ruffle! I am in tears
Pippi Longstocking said... (4/5/12 10:07 PM) Reply
I have become slightly wary of patterns with only sketches and not a real picture of a child wearing the final garment on the cover of the patterns. I think you get a much better idea of the final fit of the garment from a photo rather than a cartoon drawing. I really like your contrast fabrics in this. Glad you got it worked out in the end.
Elemenopeo said... (4/1/12 5:18 PM) Reply
cute dress
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details