SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/21/12 6:20 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Really pretty top! And the color is lovely, too.
3/21/12 6:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for the review and tips on sizing/ease with this pattern. With your adjustments it is such a lovely top, beautifully sewn and a great colour.
3/21/12 7:03 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. Lovely color.
3/21/12 7:35 PM
Christas said...
You can tell that you have sewn this top so nicely. Maybe it might shrink a tad the more you wear it. It still looks very nice right now, as it is!
3/21/12 8:19 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty on you!
3/21/12 9:38 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely top and the colour really looks good on you. Can see what you mean about the sizing.
3/21/12 10:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top and the colour really brings out your eyes. Shame about the sizing through the chest - however it still looks like a good addition to the wardrobe.
3/21/12 11:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great basic tee...the color looks beautiful with your eyes!
3/21/12 11:46 PM
goosegreen said...
It looks good Marg, however I think with 10% lycra, this may have contributed to the 'bigness' LOL. Although I suspect you're not really a 12. :)
3/22/12 0:46 AM
Renata said...
Love your top, and really like the colour. Brings back happy memories.
3/22/12 1:39 AM
GBK said...
Nobody will notice that the top may be a bit too wide through the chest: the color corresponds so well with your eyes, just perfect!
3/22/12 2:30 AM
marec said...
Lovely, especially paired with your beautiful coloring.
3/22/12 10:28 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Great looking top. Although it's a little large, I still think it looks good on you. The color is beautiful--- and of course, it matches your eyes!
3/22/12 10:52 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look great in your top - lovely color!! I had this same sizing problem in a McCall's pattern designed very similarly. I finally got it to fit but it wasn't easy.
3/22/12 8:20 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I'm late to this ...but the top and colour look great on you...as does your short 'do'! Tres chic!
3/23/12 6:19 AM
velosewer said...
Great color Marg.
3/23/12 11:28 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top - looks really comfortable but stylish.
3/24/12 4:48 PM
MNBarb said...
I've made this top and don't remember that it was too big. I'm now getting ready to make it for my sister and wonder what size will work. Do you always use a size 12 in the big 4? I love this top on you, as everyone has said, it is YOUR color and the crossover neckline so flattering. You aren't going to make it again? Really?
8/20/12 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now