SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2210 (Vintage Dress)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo

 
 
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 7:53 PM
Last Updated:4/9/12 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your dress turned out beautifully! It looks great on you!
4/9/12 8:50 PM
velosewer said...
You've really nailed this style. Love your fabric choice too.
4/9/12 8:57 PM
sarah121haras said...
I love your dress! It has a very simple chic element too it. Before I read that it reminded you of an Anthro dress I thought the same thing!
4/9/12 11:16 PM
Ginger S. said...
Love the dress! The hem really makes it...
4/10/12 9:22 AM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress is great and looks wonderful on you. Good job!
4/10/12 9:22 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Vow! Very feminine and tastful, love your dress, something for a movie but also for every day business.
4/10/12 11:42 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love this dress on you, so cute with the eyelet trim!
4/10/12 1:39 PM
zoe said...
This is sweet and looks great on you. I just love the length too. It would look wonderful with flat summer sandals too; this could be dressier, or very casual.
4/10/12 7:08 PM
Claverie said...
very sweet dress!
4/10/12 8:09 PM
Amy Elizabeth said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! :)
4/13/12 4:24 PM
Lisette said...
Such a pretty shirtdress!
4/14/12 8:21 AM
petro said...
Perfect dress for the eyelet embroidered fabric.
4/14/12 4:11 PM
m1khaela said...
super cute--it all just works beautifully!
4/17/12 11:22 AM
loti said...
So cute, love the embroidered border.
4/17/12 1:34 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely job! Great choice of fabric with that embroidered hem.
4/19/12 7:28 PM
Aroura said...
This is just soooo pretty, I love the fabric with the embroidered hem. Great fit, and you look wonderful!
4/20/12 12:03 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! The style works wonderfully in that bordered fabric!
4/22/12 7:12 PM
Carol Sexton said...
You did a great job selecting the style that suits you. I love the scalloped hem too. I hope you wear it a lot because it looks great on you.
4/24/12 9:01 AM
StudioCherie said...
so very pretty Great review too
4/25/12 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review