SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

60 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/22/12 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great use of complimentary fabric. Very nice jacket!
3/24/12 11:07 AM
goosegreen said...
Ooh..I get a special mention! It looks fantastic Anne and I really love the contrast lining. Great job!
3/23/12 10:40 PM
SewWil said...
Amazing jacket! I love it! Great fabric choice.
3/23/12 5:53 PM
BexInMD said...
Well done. Your fabrics complement each other perfectly and add a lot of zip. I didn't realize the black fabric wasn't dotted!
3/23/12 9:36 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous Minoru! I love the contrasting fabrics.
3/23/12 9:11 AM
Sassy T said...
I absolutely love it and tempted to buy the pattern, once I have whittled my wishlist down somewhat.
3/23/12 5:38 AM
Anne Cherry said...
[glowing] Thanks everyone for the lovely comments on both the jacket and the blog. I had fun with both...!
3/23/12 3:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic Minoru Anne and nice comments from strangers even better.
3/23/12 1:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
Yeah! Excited to join your blog and see that progress...Love this jacket! I just wish it got cold enough here to make such a foreign thing! XO
3/22/12 10:11 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love,love your jacket! Also look forward to your blog development!!
3/22/12 8:10 PM
Jrhee said...
The lining fabrics really makes this coat!
3/22/12 8:06 PM
Dilliander said...
So many Minoru's and each so individual! Your choice of fabrics look great together and very stylish, an absolutely fabulous coat.
3/22/12 7:31 PM
Renata said...
Your jacket just screams out FABULOUS. Gingham and polka dots together, who would have thought it would work so well. Enjoy all the compliments.
3/22/12 5:10 PM
momsurfing said...
super cute. it 'almost' makes me wish we were heading in to fall so i could make this, but i love spring and our approaching summer
3/22/12 2:20 PM
chrissythegreat said...
Super cute!
3/22/12 12:42 PM
aliesje said...
excellent, inspiring fabric choices!
3/22/12 12:38 PM
velosewer said...
Yah Anne. I love your version and the fact that others notice such a lovely piece of work. Congrats on the blog too:))
3/22/12 10:35 AM
Terri A said...
This is just great! Love your combinations.
3/22/12 10:32 AM
marec said...
Yea!! This is the cutest use of lining I have seen-I am definitely stealing your idea :-) Really nice Minoru.
3/22/12 10:00 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Very cute, love the contrasting fabrics.
3/22/12 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Other Nap Mats

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review