SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/22/12 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
Very cute, love the contrasting fabrics.
3/22/12 9:52 AM
marec said...
Yea!! This is the cutest use of lining I have seen-I am definitely stealing your idea :-) Really nice Minoru.
3/22/12 10:00 AM
Terri A said...
This is just great! Love your combinations.
3/22/12 10:32 AM
velosewer said...
Yah Anne. I love your version and the fact that others notice such a lovely piece of work. Congrats on the blog too:))
3/22/12 10:35 AM
aliesje said...
excellent, inspiring fabric choices!
3/22/12 12:38 PM
chrissythegreat said...
Super cute!
3/22/12 12:42 PM
momsurfing said...
super cute. it 'almost' makes me wish we were heading in to fall so i could make this, but i love spring and our approaching summer
3/22/12 2:20 PM
Renata said...
Your jacket just screams out FABULOUS. Gingham and polka dots together, who would have thought it would work so well. Enjoy all the compliments.
3/22/12 5:10 PM
Dilliander said...
So many Minoru's and each so individual! Your choice of fabrics look great together and very stylish, an absolutely fabulous coat.
3/22/12 7:31 PM
Jrhee said...
The lining fabrics really makes this coat!
3/22/12 8:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love,love your jacket! Also look forward to your blog development!!
3/22/12 8:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yeah! Excited to join your blog and see that progress...Love this jacket! I just wish it got cold enough here to make such a foreign thing! XO
3/22/12 10:11 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic Minoru Anne and nice comments from strangers even better.
3/23/12 1:39 AM
Anne Cherry said...
[glowing] Thanks everyone for the lovely comments on both the jacket and the blog. I had fun with both...!
3/23/12 3:05 AM
Sassy T said...
I absolutely love it and tempted to buy the pattern, once I have whittled my wishlist down somewhat.
3/23/12 5:38 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous Minoru! I love the contrasting fabrics.
3/23/12 9:11 AM
BexInMD said...
Well done. Your fabrics complement each other perfectly and add a lot of zip. I didn't realize the black fabric wasn't dotted!
3/23/12 9:36 AM
SewWil said...
Amazing jacket! I love it! Great fabric choice.
3/23/12 5:53 PM
goosegreen said...
Ooh..I get a special mention! It looks fantastic Anne and I really love the contrast lining. Great job!
3/23/12 10:40 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great use of complimentary fabric. Very nice jacket!
3/24/12 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: DorothyK

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now