SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5522 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 1:12 AM
Last Updated:3/26/12 1:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Gorgeous!
3/26/12 2:07 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous. Very flattering on you. Love the colors and the exposed zipper.
3/26/12 2:40 AM
RLL said...
What an eye catcher! Perfect!
3/26/12 3:08 AM
jlg said...
Great dress.
3/26/12 6:21 AM
Lori V said...
very pretty
3/26/12 7:19 AM
Claverie said...
That looks great. Love the bright choice of colors. ... I originally thought you had the wrong pattern number because KwikSew has this pattern as #3633.
3/26/12 7:54 AM
Claverie said...
Me again, don't be deterred from 5522. It's a challenge with the sleeves (go to: http://reveleigh.blogspot.com/2011/01/butterick-5522-done.html) but i think the dress would look great on you.
3/26/12 8:07 AM
halleyscomet said...
So cute! Love those shoes too!
3/26/12 12:25 PM
chickenlips said...
Perfect example of how to turn a simple shape into somthing fab-u-lous with the clever use of fabric. Love it! Very inspirational, and way better than the original.
3/26/12 3:43 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Another winner. I follow your blog and just love your style. You always look so stylish. The dress is very cute. Love the color blocking and love the choice of color. I am sure you have very stylish shoes and handbag to accent. Another great job.
3/27/12 3:40 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Excellent choice in colors for this.
3/27/12 9:24 PM
Danmar said...
Wow!
4/27/12 9:56 AM
OhSewLaDonna said...
Love the color block! I cracked up laughing after reading, "I instantly think "maternity-ish" and after being pregnant three times, I ran screaming from that look!" I know what you mean.
6/25/13 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now