Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2444 (leggings)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1914 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/04 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sew4Fun using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elekis said... (6/13/09 11:14 PM) Reply
I had the same problem with the leggings in this pattern but the top is fabulous. I haven't had any problems with other Jalie trousers or training pants.
Tessa said... (11/15/05 9:41 AM) Reply
I had a similar problem with a Jalie swimsuit years ago, and tossed it. On the other hand, their men's long john pattern Jalie 2328, fit both my sons and my husband when I used the size for their hip measurements.
Jan B. said... (11/29/04 7:33 PM) Reply
Wow, thank you so much for your comparison!! I have this pattern in my stash and plan to make the top for myself. You can bet I'll take careful measurements and watch the stretch factor.
JDpenelope said... (11/27/04 5:06 PM) Reply
75% stretch ought to be enough, though I wouldn't do any less for leggings. I've said it before and I'll say it again,--and so have others--Jalie has fitting issues with some of their patterns.
Elona said... (11/26/04 0:33 AM) Reply
I've made Jalie underwear for my DH, both the briefs and the boxer briefs, and found them to run surprisingly small. For the second trial, even using a stretchier fabric than recommended didn't solve the problem. Since I'm extremely careful to take good body measurements before choosing sizes, I'm close to thinking there may be something a bit odd about the drafting of Jalie's close-fitting bottoms.
Sherril Miller said... (11/26/04 0:29 AM) Reply
Did they think that the negative ease was approriate for the sizing? What kind of stretch were they thinking of? Your slim daughter probably wasn't looking for a girdle, LOL!
Sew4Fun said... (11/25/04 8:15 PM) Reply
Every good stasher has more fabric ;-)
AnneM said... (11/25/04 8:11 PM) Reply
Good thing you had some extra material!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details