SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dressRetro '56)

25 more reviews
Viewed 982 times 
Reviewed by:Betty Stitchup
photo

 
 
About Betty Stitchupstar
WA Australia
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 6:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smokemirrorz said...
Love this! I've been eyeballing this pattern for awhile now, I think you might have just inspired me to finally give it a try. I love the emerald green color and you wear it VERY well!
4/2/12 11:18 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I think this turned out great! Great styling too!
3/28/12 1:56 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nice fit and very rich looking color. You look great in the style. I do really like the trim with the rich color of green. Really makes a statement
3/27/12 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look glamorous! Very nice color and style on you.
3/27/12 1:57 PM
JenniferMM said...
I knew by the thumbnail this was an entry for Julia's challenge :-) It looks fantastic! Great fabric and lace! Very well done
3/27/12 12:17 PM
petro said...
What a lucky find that colour was! Lots of impact, with the black trim.
3/27/12 2:08 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Yes, that is so WOW! I love the black lace on emerald green, very inventive. Your hair and look remind me of Rachel Menken's (my favourite of all Don's girlfriends).
3/26/12 6:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous dress and perfect fit! LOVE the emerald green! Great job!
3/26/12 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5668

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now