Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5603 (misses dressRetro '56) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 942 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Betty Stitchup
photo
About Betty Stitchupstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 6:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous dress and perfect fit! LOVE the emerald green! Great job!
3/26/12 1:28 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Yes, that is so WOW! I love the black lace on emerald green, very inventive. Your hair and look remind me of Rachel Menken's (my favourite of all Don's girlfriends).
3/26/12 6:46 PM
petro said...
What a lucky find that colour was! Lots of impact, with the black trim.
3/27/12 2:08 AM
JenniferMM said...
I knew by the thumbnail this was an entry for Julia's challenge :-) It looks fantastic! Great fabric and lace! Very well done
3/27/12 12:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look glamorous! Very nice color and style on you.
3/27/12 1:57 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nice fit and very rich looking color. You look great in the style. I do really like the trim with the rich color of green. Really makes a statement
3/27/12 3:35 PM
GodsgirlT said...
I think this turned out great! Great styling too!
3/28/12 1:56 PM
smokemirrorz said...
Love this! I've been eyeballing this pattern for awhile now, I think you might have just inspired me to finally give it a try. I love the emerald green color and you wear it VERY well!
4/2/12 11:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Japanese Pattern Books C3
photo
Review by noodlesew on 3/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8452 MISSES' TUNIC
photo
Review by shannonmk on 5/31/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us