SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Danglez> BAD1 (Tank Suit)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo

 
 
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
What a great looking suit! I love the color.
3/26/12 5:14 PM
margk said...
Nice work. This is a great looking swimsuit!
3/26/12 7:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful swimsuit!! It does look just like the Lands End suit, how exciting that you can make your own. Sounds like a lot of work but you got a beautiful result!
3/26/12 8:27 PM
persevering said...
Wow - you did it - congratulations!
3/26/12 8:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your swimsuit looks fantastic! Now you can sew a bunch for a fraction of the price and have a whole swim wardrobe for you and a gang of wonderful women :)
3/26/12 8:58 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking suit - the colour is so nice and isn't it nice you can now make your own for a fraction of the cost - way to go!! You did a wonderful job on this
3/26/12 11:31 PM
wendyrb said...
You may have to change your name here- myeclecticmess no longer suits you . . . This is a beautiful design and you did a great job. I'm unfamiliar with Danglez, but see I should check it out. I love your sense of humor too. Have fun in your new creation.
3/27/12 0:37 AM
Sarsez said...
Great suit. Well done.
3/27/12 4:07 AM
MamaSewing said...
Love the color! Your suit is terrific looking.
3/27/12 8:59 AM
Barbara R said...
Love this pattern! Very flattering. I will have to look into this pattern brand as well.
3/27/12 6:02 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Great job on the swimsuit. And with all that $$ you've save you should treat yourself to some fabric or patterns.
3/29/12 1:42 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful suit and how great that the style was the same as your favorite RTW.
3/29/12 7:04 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A very flattering swimsuit - great job!
3/30/12 3:00 AM
petro said...
Lovely colour, and a pretty style.
4/4/12 7:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely swimsuit! I love the style. I've never heard of this pattern company so thanks for bringing it to my attention.
4/4/12 8:19 AM
swany said...
Great suit
4/10/12 8:56 AM
jennxlynch said...
I just saw this and had to order it! I wore this Land's End suit last year but now it's too big. I can't wait to try and sew it up. Yours is beautiful!
5/4/12 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now