SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2024 (Board Skirt)

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Great work! You are sure going to get a lot of use out of this cute little number when you can use your pool :) .
3/30/12 7:03 AM
marjoriekh said...
Great idea, well-executed. Thanks for the detailed drawings. I like this look a lot, myself. And if you paired it with a 1940s style swim top you could get a vintage look, too.
3/30/12 10:15 AM
Pollycotton said...
What an excellent idea, very practical. Thank you for providing your construction details, they are really interesting. Good luck with the new pool.
3/30/12 5:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Interesting idea. It looks good so I hope it works well for you in the water.
3/30/12 6:38 PM
margk said...
Fantastic idea and well done!
3/30/12 6:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh so lucky you, getting a pool, that is my dream, too!! Know you'll love it--have a swim for me. Love your board skirt, great idea. And I think gussets are the greatest thing since sliced bread, so comfortable compared to two crossed seams!! Great job!! I have a bathing suit from Title 9 and the fabric looks exactly like yours.
3/31/12 6:48 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job with this!
3/31/12 7:52 PM
AnneM said...
Brilliant. Great idea. I think it is cute and you could definitely wear that to the beach. The skirt should dry off quickly enough in your fabric. Keep a top handy, and you can even run to do some errands without changing.
4/4/12 10:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: sarahark

Review