SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2024 (Board Skirt)

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
WA Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:50 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/4/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Brilliant. Great idea. I think it is cute and you could definitely wear that to the beach. The skirt should dry off quickly enough in your fabric. Keep a top handy, and you can even run to do some errands without changing.
annakeeton said... (3/31/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Great job with this!
AuntieShel said... (3/31/12 6:48 PM) Reply
Oh so lucky you, getting a pool, that is my dream, too!! Know you'll love it--have a swim for me. Love your board skirt, great idea. And I think gussets are the greatest thing since sliced bread, so comfortable compared to two crossed seams!! Great job!! I have a bathing suit from Title 9 and the fabric looks exactly like yours.
margk said... (3/30/12 6:58 PM) Reply
Fantastic idea and well done!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/30/12 6:38 PM) Reply
Interesting idea. It looks good so I hope it works well for you in the water.
Pollycotton said... (3/30/12 5:41 PM) Reply
What an excellent idea, very practical. Thank you for providing your construction details, they are really interesting. Good luck with the new pool.
marjoriekh said... (3/30/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Great idea, well-executed. Thanks for the detailed drawings. I like this look a lot, myself. And if you paired it with a 1940s style swim top you could get a vintage look, too.
ryan's mom said... (3/30/12 7:03 AM) Reply
Great work! You are sure going to get a lot of use out of this cute little number when you can use your pool :) .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Burda 7519

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Simplicity 1702

photo
by: grays08

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details