SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2024 (Board Skirt)

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/4/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Brilliant. Great idea. I think it is cute and you could definitely wear that to the beach. The skirt should dry off quickly enough in your fabric. Keep a top handy, and you can even run to do some errands without changing.
annakeeton said... (3/31/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Great job with this!
AuntieShel said... (3/31/12 6:48 PM) Reply
Oh so lucky you, getting a pool, that is my dream, too!! Know you'll love it--have a swim for me. Love your board skirt, great idea. And I think gussets are the greatest thing since sliced bread, so comfortable compared to two crossed seams!! Great job!! I have a bathing suit from Title 9 and the fabric looks exactly like yours.
margk said... (3/30/12 6:58 PM) Reply
Fantastic idea and well done!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/30/12 6:38 PM) Reply
Interesting idea. It looks good so I hope it works well for you in the water.
Pollycotton said... (3/30/12 5:41 PM) Reply
What an excellent idea, very practical. Thank you for providing your construction details, they are really interesting. Good luck with the new pool.
marjoriekh said... (3/30/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Great idea, well-executed. Thanks for the detailed drawings. I like this look a lot, myself. And if you paired it with a 1940s style swim top you could get a vintage look, too.
ryan's mom said... (3/30/12 7:03 AM) Reply
Great work! You are sure going to get a lot of use out of this cute little number when you can use your pool :) .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 1919

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-25

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details