Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6073 (Misses'/Women's Dress In 3 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 624 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:sarah121haras
photo
About sarah121harasstar
IN USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 1:52 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 10:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
This dress looks great on you! Big girls can look fabulous, too!
3/28/12 2:51 PM
magpie57 said...
Hmm, this might make a fun summer mother of the bride for me. Very cute and can be dressed up or down with a little sweater on top.
3/28/12 3:55 PM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty and flattering! The contrast black waistband is a nice touch.
3/28/12 4:03 PM
zoe said...
Love your maxi dress!
3/28/12 9:24 PM
heathergwo said...
Very nicely done! I have this pattern and now know how great it can look!
3/29/12 0:37 AM
pdiddly said...
I too have this pattern and need to make it up now - very nice
3/29/12 3:38 AM
TJSEWS said...
It looks great on you and I really like the print.
3/29/12 2:47 PM
TeresaInTexas said...
Can anyone tell me about the neck binding for this pattern? I couldn't figure out how to attach it to the V at center back, with it put together according to the pattern instructions. After struggling with it for three evenings, I gave up and did it in a narrow hem instead. I consider myself a relatively experienced seamstress but this had me stumped. It's probably really simple and I'm just missing it...suggestions? Is there at tutorial out there somewhere?
6/3/12 4:26 PM
sarah121haras said...
@Teresa This is the 2nd time I have made this dress and what feels like the millionth time I have made this style of neckline. I have never once used a neckbinding for it. The narrow hem is way easier and holds up well. I have not had any fit issues doing it this way as opposed to having the binding.
6/6/12 4:18 PM
margy.64 said...
What a stunning dress this is on you. Love the colours in the fabric and the flattering style. Just added this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
1/11/13 5:15 AM
charid dawn said...
This is gorgeous on you. The shape, the color, the print. Plus it creates the Forever Legs. They go on and on...Real pretty.
1/11/13 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3189 Jumper
photo
Review by leapyfrog on 6/9/08
Read Review

New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3027
photo
Review by Sanchara on 3/5/14
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us