SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-104 (V-neck buttoned blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:carolyn101
photo

 
 
About carolyn101
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/28/05
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 8:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (4/13/12 5:44 PM) Reply
I love your shirt and was happy to hear your advice on things to change. I'd like to make this as well.
Renata said... (4/10/12 8:36 PM) Reply
I like everything about the shirt and it looks good on you. I agree with you about the wrinkle effect of linen, I like that too. My favourite fabric.
blue mooney said... (4/10/12 8:19 PM) Reply
Great classic pattern. That's a very pretty green you chose, too!
Lisa p said... (4/10/12 5:23 AM) Reply
This is so pretty . You have partnered the pattern and fabric pefectly. I had my eye on this pattern but I normally use a 36- I wish Burda would do the full range of sizes .
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/10/12 4:56 AM) Reply
I have thought about making this top so was happy to see your review. Great top - love the colour!
Kemish said... (4/9/12 8:50 PM) Reply
Love the shirt - especially the fabric. This pattern in on my 'must do' list so everytime I see it reviewed I get envious since I haven't got to it yet. :-(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 4659

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review