SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1005 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/4/12 4:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Va-voom! Very well done, and the dress looks fabulous. You might just need more than one cowl-neck dress.
4/4/12 6:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm one of the three people left in the world who hasn't made this dress! I don't know why because each person who makes it raves about the pattern. Your dress is just great and I cannot believe you made it in two hours! Thanks for sharing!
4/4/12 7:40 AM
RLL said...
This looks great on you and I love your choice of fabric. I am another of the 3 people left that has NOT made this dress.....dont think it would work well with my figure, or lack thereof :|
4/4/12 8:01 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I'm the 2nd of the "3"...love this dress on you, & the fabric layout with the black streak down the front is nicely slimming. Fab dress!
4/4/12 8:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your dress is beautiful. Love the fabric and this dress does fit gorgeously. Well, counting me, we now know who the 3 people left who haven't made this dress are... Maybe I should buy the pattern just in case I should ever need a tastefully slinky dress...
4/4/12 8:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your dress! Great fabric.
4/4/12 8:27 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the color and print, it looks fantastic on you and so "springy"!!!
4/4/12 9:24 AM
sewingsilly said...
Nice Print!! Very flattering dress!! Great Job!!
4/4/12 9:39 AM
SewWil said...
Well done! Love the print.
4/4/12 10:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! This looks great on you.
4/4/12 10:29 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. Actually, I just got some fabric to make it, but it will take a while in the project que. Your version looks good though - love the print. You should totally make more!
4/4/12 10:47 AM
Deepika said...
I can't get enough of this dress. Your dress is lovely. And you do need more than one :) Try one in a solid jersey. It gives a completely different look. And what about a sweater knit? I am about to make my 3rd.
4/4/12 10:49 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern and it is just laying there in my "to do" pile. What am I waiting for? Great job and you should make more!
4/4/12 11:48 AM
halleyscomet said...
I don't know which looks lovelier...the dress or the scenery! Great job!
4/4/12 11:56 AM
knitwitsl said...
Very nice! I am also one of the people who have not made this dress yet (I just got back into sewing), but I think I will now!
4/4/12 12:31 PM
Keski said...
Bought the pattern based on all the positive reviews. Have not made it. I got scared because I always need such a large FBA. Haven't been able to figure out how to do one. I have some fun jersey prints that would be super..... Keski
4/4/12 1:07 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, the best version I have seen.
4/4/12 4:51 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm the 3rd person not to have this pattern. It really does look terrific on everyone, including you! Either that or everyone who makes it already has a great look. Nice work!
4/4/12 9:41 PM
BeaJay said...
Seems there are more that 3 because I haven't sewn it either. I have just ordered it and waiting for it to arrive. I love your version - the fabric is gorgeous and it looks great on you. And a 99c fabric store????
4/5/12 5:52 PM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress looks just lovely on you! I really need to make this dress because ... It just looks so great on everyone! And two hours! That's great too!
4/6/12 8:36 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
4/6/12 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6672

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns 1116

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now