SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1011 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/4/12 4:34 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
4/6/12 6:36 PM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress looks just lovely on you! I really need to make this dress because ... It just looks so great on everyone! And two hours! That's great too!
4/6/12 8:36 AM
BeaJay said...
Seems there are more that 3 because I haven't sewn it either. I have just ordered it and waiting for it to arrive. I love your version - the fabric is gorgeous and it looks great on you. And a 99c fabric store????
4/5/12 5:52 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm the 3rd person not to have this pattern. It really does look terrific on everyone, including you! Either that or everyone who makes it already has a great look. Nice work!
4/4/12 9:41 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, the best version I have seen.
4/4/12 4:51 PM
Keski said...
Bought the pattern based on all the positive reviews. Have not made it. I got scared because I always need such a large FBA. Haven't been able to figure out how to do one. I have some fun jersey prints that would be super..... Keski
4/4/12 1:07 PM
knitwitsl said...
Very nice! I am also one of the people who have not made this dress yet (I just got back into sewing), but I think I will now!
4/4/12 12:31 PM
halleyscomet said...
I don't know which looks lovelier...the dress or the scenery! Great job!
4/4/12 11:56 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern and it is just laying there in my "to do" pile. What am I waiting for? Great job and you should make more!
4/4/12 11:48 AM
Deepika said...
I can't get enough of this dress. Your dress is lovely. And you do need more than one :) Try one in a solid jersey. It gives a completely different look. And what about a sweater knit? I am about to make my 3rd.
4/4/12 10:49 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. Actually, I just got some fabric to make it, but it will take a while in the project que. Your version looks good though - love the print. You should totally make more!
4/4/12 10:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! This looks great on you.
4/4/12 10:29 AM
SewWil said...
Well done! Love the print.
4/4/12 10:17 AM
sewingsilly said...
Nice Print!! Very flattering dress!! Great Job!!
4/4/12 9:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the color and print, it looks fantastic on you and so "springy"!!!
4/4/12 9:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your dress! Great fabric.
4/4/12 8:27 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your dress is beautiful. Love the fabric and this dress does fit gorgeously. Well, counting me, we now know who the 3 people left who haven't made this dress are... Maybe I should buy the pattern just in case I should ever need a tastefully slinky dress...
4/4/12 8:15 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I'm the 2nd of the "3"...love this dress on you, & the fabric layout with the black streak down the front is nicely slimming. Fab dress!
4/4/12 8:14 AM
RLL said...
This looks great on you and I love your choice of fabric. I am another of the 3 people left that has NOT made this dress.....dont think it would work well with my figure, or lack thereof :|
4/4/12 8:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm one of the three people left in the world who hasn't made this dress! I don't know why because each person who makes it raves about the pattern. Your dress is just great and I cannot believe you made it in two hours! Thanks for sharing!
4/4/12 7:40 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Va-voom! Very well done, and the dress looks fabulous. You might just need more than one cowl-neck dress.
4/4/12 6:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review