SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7509 (T-SHIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:joanneinvan
photo

 
 
About joanneinvan
Member since: 2/22/12
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 1:00 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said...
Very cute top and I bet longer with a belt will be great with jeans too.
4/4/12 3:07 PM
Elona said...
What a nice looking tee. You got a great fit around the armholes, which often gape on sleeveless tops.
4/4/12 4:05 PM
CorgieMom said...
Super cute!! Are the hems (neck, arm, bottom) just a turn and stitch?
4/4/12 4:36 PM
joanneinvan said...
The neck and arms have a bias self fabric binding and the bottom hem is just a narrow turn and stitch. However, you can't see clearly in the photo that the bottom hem looks a tad "lettuce". I need to get better at that or use a twin needle and press the heck out of it flat before stitching. Thanks!!!! Just bought another fabric at lunch to sew another longer one!
4/4/12 6:48 PM
MNBarb said...
Why have I not made this pattern. I love bias tops. The skim the body without being too snug. I like your version alot. It will be a perfect summer top.
4/4/12 9:37 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great top! You have me inspired to revisit and tweak the grandmother of this pattern, Burda 8987. They're very similar, but this new one is a much nicer update. :)
4/5/12 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review