SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2971 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/12 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babbling brook said...
What a stunning outfit!!! Enjoy the Fiber Arts Show. May I ask which pattern you used for the top? It's so beautiful.
4/7/12 8:02 AM
no7262 said...
Really gorgeous! What fun it is to see your pictures at the fiber show, wish I could have been there! Nora :)
4/7/12 9:14 AM
marec said...
What an amazing skirt-it is a beautiful piece of art. I wish I could have seen it at the show....
4/7/12 10:36 AM
Ann Smith said...
Babbling brook: the top is Vogue 2814, a Miyake top and skirt OOP pattern. I think this was the very first twist top.
4/7/12 11:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt is a beauty. It glows because of the fabric and it glows with style and art! This entire outfit is amazing!
4/7/12 12:35 PM
tess said...
Oh Ann these are absolutely stunning, your sewing skills are amazing!
4/8/12 5:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Well it gorgeous on the dress form. You have such an eye for combining fabric and pattern. And I would absolutely love to see the Fiber Arts Show you reference. Is there more info on that show somewhere?
4/8/12 9:25 AM
NJcowgirl said...
As always, fabulous. You have such an eye for fabrics and also their combinations when you combine different fabrics. colors, etc.
4/8/12 12:57 PM
DorothyK said...
This skirt is fabulous. Now I've got to make it too. Everything you do shows such style and taste.
4/8/12 1:14 PM
arianamaniacs said...
We must think alike, I sewed both this skirt andnthis jacket recently. I love both your versions!
4/9/12 6:38 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, for your creativity. I sew but you sew as an artist.
4/12/12 5:07 PM
valkyrie01 said...
It looks fantastic Ann! Funny we are making the same skirt around the same time. I just finished the front panel today. It really is alot of fun to put together! Again, great job!
4/12/12 10:21 PM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful! I have been thinking about making this skirt - this is a fabulous version of it! The entire ensemble is great.
4/16/12 12:57 PM
salsera7 said...
Absolutely fabulous!
5/16/12 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: myraminx

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now