SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8792 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 894 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 192 (patterns: 174)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said... (5/26/12 9:24 PM) Reply
I love this top!
strongnow said... (5/7/12 9:17 AM) Reply
Great work! I just bought this to try out some striped material and I have been humming and hawing about the sizing. So your information is exactly what I needed to find. Thank you so much for a detailed review.
YarnJourney said... (5/6/12 9:52 PM) Reply
This top is so lovely on you. The fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. I love how you eliminated the dart. I don't like darts in knit tops either.
whistlin dixie said... (4/17/12 9:37 PM) Reply
I'm considering using this pattern so I was pleased to see your version and review. This looks so nice on you! I really like the fabric - so sophisticated. Glad you're pleased with your top. You should be, because it looks great!
Robin Denning said... (4/9/12 9:40 PM) Reply
very nice top. I agree with the observation that you are good at picking pattern & fabric to create a style that is consistent and flattering. I really enjoyed looking at this and your other reviews!!
Heatherrique said... (4/9/12 7:57 PM) Reply
I adore the graphic print of your top! You wear this style and print wonderfully.
jlg said... (4/9/12 12:31 PM) Reply
Blondieinparis, it is a little wide, but my bra straps don't show.
blondieinparis said... (4/9/12 11:05 AM) Reply
I keep waiting for JoAnn's next Vogue sale so I can buy this pattern! It looks perfect on you, but I was wondering if you thought the neckline was wide.
cleverkitty said... (4/9/12 10:21 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and can't wait to sew it thanks for the review yours looks great.
Elemenopeo said... (4/9/12 8:17 AM) Reply
really pretty - suits you well
Clareew said... (4/9/12 5:44 AM) Reply
Brilliant, you have a good eye for what will work. I like your top more than the pattern model.
Michele W said... (4/9/12 0:18 AM) Reply
I was looking at your other tops in your link. You have a great style! I loved the knit kimono top!
SewWil said... (4/8/12 10:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. Looks great in stripes!
Barbara V said... (4/8/12 9:37 PM) Reply
Really cute top and great use of stripes.
EliseMarie said... (4/8/12 8:00 PM) Reply
Very nice top. You did a really good job matching the stripes perfectly on the sleeves as well as placing them on the bodice. It is such an interesting stripe pattern--almost more tonal than graphic. It looks very pretty on you! Love the way pieced section on the bottom looks with the stripes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review